Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


SHORYUDO 5-Day Highway Bus Pass: Wide Area

Reviews of SHORYUDO 5-Day Highway Bus Pass: Wide Area

3.8Based on 46 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.4 Food : 3.9
Schedule : 4.3 Lodgings : 3.9
Guide : 3.3 Other : 3.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Mennie

Ms. / 40-49 / Germany

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 03 Jul 2019 Tour Date 28 Jun 2019


Easy booking and pickup of pass. Pass makes sense if you plan to travel every day. You spare yourself the hassle of buying tickets multiple times. Buses convenient and punctual, drivers polite.

BomzBase

Mr. / 20-29 / Thailand

Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Jan 2019


Its very usefull and valuable !

Rachel

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Dec 2018

Omuzaki

Mr. / 30-39 / Thailand

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 05 Nov 2018


Great Pass for Traveler who need to go to Japan at Nagoya Area. Only one time buy ticket from out of Japan country and exchange ticket easier with many exchange center and comfortable for transportation. all payment include guide information and route that can save your money.

Yahya

Mr. / 20-29 / Indonesia

Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 3.0
Reviewed 27 Sep 2018


The list of included bus lines in the pass are unclear, and the pass didn't actually cover some routes on the route list.

May

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Group

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Sep 2018


Great and value pass to use in Chubu area. Easy to exchange pass and book the bus. Travel by bus is so comfortable and easier than train because you just get one and get off only 1 time plus you can enjoy the view along the way. Bus is clean,comfortable and on time. I would recommend this pass to traveller who wants to enjoy Chubu area. Booking online is easy.

Jose

Mr. / 30-39 / Brazil

Solo Traveler

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 30 May 2018


Great value for those willing to base themselves in Takayama or Matsumoto, out of the valley (Kamikochi, Norikura) itself. If you make it to Shirakawa-go, Shinhotaka ropeway, Matsumoto and Nagoya like I did, still worth it even though I had to pay quite a few (around 6.000) extra yen to get to Kamikochi and Norikura Kogen from Hirayu.

Nannie

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Friends

3.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 2.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 28 Feb 2018


I’m not satisfied with this bus pass as it cannot be used for seat booking via online. I need to get a ticket via ticket counter only at the station I plan for departure and it wastes my time because of people traffic. Moreover, due to high season you cannot reach Shirakawago without reservation and need some time in advance as well as Takayama and Nagoya.

coolzephyr20

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 10 Oct 2016


Shoryudo Pass was perfect for my trip, because I wanted to visit Takayama and Matsumoto. To board the bus, just show the pass to the driver. Some routes require seat reservation and you cannot reserve online or through the phone, but no worries, reserving over the counter is quite easy too.

Ria

Ms. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 03 Jan 2019


很方便,交通費省下不少費用

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: