22% Discount! E-Voucher for Kyoto Bullet Train Non-Reserved Seats Ticket Package including 1-Day Subway & Bus Pass (Round Trip from Tokyo)

Reviews of 22% Discount! E-Voucher for Kyoto Bullet Train Non-Reserved Seats Ticket Package including 1-Day Subway & Bus Pass (Round Trip from Tokyo)

4.4Based on 371 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.8 Food : 4.3
Schedule : 4.8 Lodgings : 4.3
Guide : 4.4 Other : 4.1

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Steph

Ms. / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 14 Sep 2019 Tour Date 13 Sep 2019


Easy!
We didn’t have the print of our e-voucher but it was ok to get everything done arbre tokyo station!
On the day of our departure we had the surprise to see carriage just for non reserved seats so easy once again!
We got our voucher for the bus and metro I. Kyoto without any problem once again!
Great for someone who won’t stay too long in Japan!

Alex J

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Sep 2019 Tour Date 12 Sep 2019


These tickets were easy to use and we had no problems catching a train when we showed up to the station. The staff at the desk were very helpful and provided lots of information for us to help us get to the right place. We will use this again on our next trip.

Julia S

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 06 Sep 2019 Tour Date 03 Sep 2019


Great deal. Was worried about finding the tokai tours office but it wasn’t too bad. Was also worried that I wouldn’t get seats since the tickets were for non reserved seating. I would suggest getting on at Tokyo for a better chance at Seats together if not traveling solo.

Famille francaise

Ms. / 50-59 / France

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 30 Aug 2019 Tour Date 26 Aug 2019


Easy to book online and efficient service. Good value for money. Non-reserved seats cars are fine. We travelled during week days and had no problems finding seats.

Traveler

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Couple

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 15 Aug 2019 Tour Date 10 Aug 2019


We decided to go with this package because we decided we could save a bit of money. Some warning though: do some research on what days you are traveling on the Shinkansen, beware of weekends and especially holiday weekends, the unreserved lines are long and hot in the summer, unless you are willing to stand. We tried to go from Tokyo to Kyoto on the Sat before Mountain day and it was terrible. Coming back on Wed afternoon was fine. Also plan out what you want to do for your subway/bus pass day to make the most of it. Will not cover going to Inari gates.

Markus

Mr. / 30-39 / Germany

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 08 Aug 2019 Tour Date 03 Aug 2019


A great deal for the Shinkansen round trip. The lady in the JR Tokai Tours Shinagawa Branch is very nice and gives me a detailed explanation of the use of the ticket package. Thank you very much!

ic3-cub3

Mr. / 30-39 / Indonesia

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Jul 2019 Tour Date 10 Jul 2019

CC CHO

Mr. / 50-59 / Malaysia

Group

3.5
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 3.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 18 Jul 2019 Tour Date 13 Jul 2019


A good trip to Kyoto with my cousin and her family from London in our 1st Shinkansen ride! The 1-day subway and bus pass is convenient to explore around Kyoto. All stations masters are very helpful to guide us to our connections and destinations throughout our visit around Tokyo and Kyoto.

Brent

Mr. / 50-59 / New Zealand

Solo Traveler

1.0
Destination(s) : 1.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 16 Jul 2019 Tour Date 08 Jul 2019


Although I was very happy of the service provided by Japan Rail with regards to the timely manner of the service, the appearance and presentation of the stations and the trains I have to say I am very disappointed with the electronic ticketing service provided by Japanican. The first attempt to book had the system time out so I tried to book again being successful the second time but I have eventually paid twice for the one booking. The system even told me there was an error but now the Japanican administrator say there was no problem. Be very weary fellow traveller's!!!!!

Teacher_Montreal

Mr. / 30-39 / Canada

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 15 Jul 2019 Tour Date 08 Jul 2019


Japanican's E-Voucher discount is very easy to use and make you save money on a otherwise expensive train ticket. Easy to cash in, it took 10 minutes at Tokyo Station to get it and we were on our way. Like everything in Japan, you don't have to worry : if they say it will work, then it's going to work !

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: