Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


22% Discount! E-Voucher for Kyoto Bullet Train Non-Reserved Seats Ticket Package including 1-Day Subway & Bus Pass (Round Trip from Tokyo)

Reviews of 22% Discount! E-Voucher for Kyoto Bullet Train Non-Reserved Seats Ticket Package including 1-Day Subway & Bus Pass (Round Trip from Tokyo)

4.5Based on 387 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.9 Food : 4.3
Schedule : 4.8 Lodgings : 4.3
Guide : 4.4 Other : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Peter

Mr. / 30-39 / Hungary

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 27 Oct 2019 Tour Date 26 Oct 2019


The ticket is cheaper than buying it from machine. The coupon for one day subway+bus usage for Kyoto is simple to use, price is included (by the way it costs 900yen).

Travelling by Shinkansen was very great experience! It was very punctual. Non-reserved seat ticket, but both of us had seat in both directions.

azbird

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 26 Oct 2019 Tour Date 24 Sep 2019


If only travel was always this pleasant. If you have the opportunity, exchange your e-voucher for tickets day/days before you need them as the process can take up to 25 minutes and the office has regular business hours. If you ask for directions from the many helpful rail employees on duty it won't be difficult to find the office in Tokyo station.
When you arrive in Kyoto, the bus terminal to pick up your day bus pass is directly out the main doors and to the right of the bus stop(s).
Have a wonderful holiday!

John Lincoln

Mr. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Oct 2019 Tour Date 22 Oct 2019


This is really a fantastic deal for people in the know. Everyone recommends the JR pass for a return trip to Kyoto from Tokyo but this works out so much cheaper if you are only travelling between Tokyo and Kyoto. You get the added bonus of a Kyoto one day subway and bus pass as well. The email confirmation gives detailed instructions on how to redeem your voucher with a map for the office at Tokyo station (believe me you will need it, Tokyo station is huge!)

There And Back Again

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Oct 2019 Tour Date 15 Oct 2019


This Shinkansen package was the perfect way for a quick trip out of Tokyo and back. I was on a tight schedule, and this suited my needs perfectly. Online Processing and Ticket Issuance at the Counter in Tokyo Station was really easy.

Swee

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Group

5.0
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Oct 2019 Tour Date 15 Oct 2019


Collection at the Tokyo stn was easy, and the discount for the tickets were really good. The 1 day bus-and-subway pass was also convenient for use around Kyoto.

wakeupintokyo

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Group

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 15 Oct 2019 Tour Date 10 Oct 2019


Fuss free redemption and this package offers great value as we are able to use the nozomi trains as well.

The Tokyo station office is located right outside of the Shinkansen gates on the first floor and do remember to bring the passports of all travelling members.

Podie

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Oct 2019 Tour Date 04 Oct 2019


I'm SO glad someone recommended Japanican to me! I was preparing to spend $270 on a round trip ticket from Tokyo to Kyoto on the bullet train, but I was able to buy them for $200 from Japanican AND that included a one day Kyoto bus and subway pass.

Webby

Mr. / 20-29 / Canada

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Oct 2019 Tour Date 06 Oct 2019


Good value for the bullet train and subway/bus pass for Kyoto was helpful. Lady who gave us the tickets was super nice. 10/10

nicola

Mr. / 30-39 / United Kingdom

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Sep 2019 Tour Date 29 Sep 2019

Great deal, not perfect execution

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Friends

4.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 29 Sep 2019 Tour Date 23 Sep 2019


Great deal to Kyoto! I'm glad I found it. Picking up tickets was easy with the directions and maps they give you. It did indeed take at least 25 minutes when I arrived closer to opening hours, so leave plenty of time. My only complaint is the office that issues the one day bus/subway pass was closed by the time I got to Kyoto, and my travel the next day was not convenient to go pick it up. So I didn't get to use the 1-day pass in Kyoto. It would have saved me some money probably, but does require extra time to make a trip to Kyoto station in the morning.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: