Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


3-Day Kyoto Train & Hotel Package by Hikari Shinkansen (Early Departure)

Reviews of 3-Day Kyoto Train & Hotel Package by Hikari Shinkansen (Early Departure)

4.5Based on 42 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.8 Food : 4.4
Schedule : 4.7 Lodgings : 4.4
Guide : 4.2 Other : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

snoiri

Mr. / 30-39 / Japan

Family with Young Children

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 20 Nov 2018 Tour Date 17 Nov 2018


PRICE: This was a great deal compared to what I found through regular Japanese travel agencies (even the parent company JTB could not match anywhere near this package price.).
ADMIN: Collecting tickets was a bit of a pain as we could not ship the tickets to a residential address (only hotel addresses). Only 1 collection point in Tokyo at Tokyo Station was out of the way.
TRAVEL: Shikansen was excellent as always!
HOTEL: Good quality hotel in a convenient location. Shuttle bus from the station which wasn't stated on the itinerary but well worth finding. Wished price included breakfast at least!

Talocaca

Mr. / 30-39 / Japan

Group

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 4.0
Reviewed 03 May 2018 Tour Date 30 Apr 2018


It was great! We got perfect time for the Shinkansen Tickets so we could enjoy and maximize our time in Kyoto.

The hotel Karasuma was also nice and surprisingly spacious for Japan.

The only negative is that they sent my tickets to Tokyo Station. I live in Tokyo and it would've been a lot easier to just get them at home, but that option was never clear.

jk

Ms. / 60+ / Japan

Friends

3.0
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : 3.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 14 Dec 2017


The location of this hotel is very good as well as the service at the reception area. The room was very clean and worked well for the short time we spent in it. The bathroom is quite small and sound carries easily between rooms but I would stay here again.

Tomson79

Mr. / 30-39 / Australia

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Oct 2017


Extremely happy with everything, from delivery of the tickets to our hotel, to the can’t wait to do it again next year.

Maxwell Collins

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Aug 2017


Best decision I've made! Easy set up, just make sure you have the address to your hotel or air bnb correct and a japanese phone number. My brother lives in koshigaya and we did not have a japanese phone number to give but with one call we told them we would be at his place the day they were going to send it and sure enough they arrived on time with our tickets for the shinkansen! Cheap, reliable, easy and fun! Ps I'm not a bot just saying this to give this company better reviews I am an actual person

Smazfam

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 19 Jun 2017


Amazing trip! Confirmation and tickets delivered right to our hotel in Tokyo 2 days prior to departure. Easy instructions and travel. Hotel Karasuma was beautiful and centrally located. Thank you!

Anthony

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 14 May 2017


The tickets were delivered to our designated hotel on time (at least 1 day before departure). The departure times were fair from both destinations. The lodging was great, very contemporary, clean, and the staff was helpful (English was good).

QS Brit

Mr. / 60+ / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 22 Mar 2017


Good hotel, clean, modern room furniture, centrally located, great Shinkansen connection. Staff were courteous and spoke English well.

akrdzalic

Mr. / 40-49 / Canada

Family with Older Children

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 15 Feb 2017


Well organized, ticket delivered on time to our first address airbnb. Trains scheduling was great on Tokyo to Kyoto leg but ok the other way around (I wished there was a later in a day train and not around noon - we loved Kyoto and wanted to spend as much time there as possible). Hotel accomodiation and staff was for 5.0+ rating.

Discotizer

Mr. / 40-49 / Germany

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 01 Nov 2016


War ein schöner Kyoto Trip von Tokyo aus. Die Tickets und auch der Shinkansen kamen pünktlich. :-) Das Hotel war mitten in der City und sehr nah zur Einkaufsstrasse und zur nächsten Bushaltestelle. Frühstück hatten wir keins., Es gab einen Starbucks unter dem Hotel oder anedere kleine Cafes in der Nähe.
Zu dem Preis kann ich den Trip nur empfehlen.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: