Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Train & Hotel Package by Nozomi Shinkansen (Early Departure)

Reviews of 3-Day Kyoto and Hiroshima Train & Hotel Package by Nozomi Shinkansen (Early Departure)

3.3Based on 8 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.6 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.1 Lodgings : 4.3
Guide : 2.5 Other : 1.0

1

CWA

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Married Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 02 Sep 2019 Tour Date 02 Aug 2019


This was a little rushed. Perhaps could have spent 2 days in each of Kyoto, & Hiroshima.
Beside that, the tour was very good.
The directions to the hotels could be clearer.

parky

Ms. / 60+ / Australia

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 15 Jun 2019 Tour Date 05 Jun 2019


Instructions on how to get on the Shinkansen with tickets attached arrived at our hotel few days before trip! We stayed at the Karasuma-dori in Kyoto which was another ride outside Kyoto station. Our hotel in Hiroshima was Hotel New Hiroden just walking distance from train station, both hotels were spacious & modern!
Kyoto was our 1st overnight stay & we left after lunch next day for Hiroshima which we would have liked an earlier train as there are more things to do/ see!
Overall it was an amazing trip we highly recommend

MG

Mr. / 40-49 / Argentina

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 05 Jun 2019 Tour Date 21 May 2019


Just perfect!!! When I arrived at my hotel, the envelope with the tickets and confirmations of the hotel reservation was already in reception, super well explained, I recommend 100%

Wadda

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Friends

4.7
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 10 May 2018 Tour Date 15 Apr 2018


Excellent value for money, very efficiently organised, speedy response to my questions. Would use this service again

Rudi

Ms. / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

2.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 1.0 Other : 1.0
Reviewed 04 May 2016


Tickets were delivered promptly. Would have liked more information on getting to and from the train and hotels

Hari

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 29 Feb 2016


Great way to see two cities if you don't have much time! Value for money tour and takes the hassle out of booking direct. Shinkansen Train seats are comfortable, with tray table, area to hang a coat, stow a bag up top and there's power outlet (bring adapter) to power your laptop/mobile. Food trolley service available, but most bring their own Bento box etc. Important: DON'T DAWDLE train sits @ each station only few minutes. We stayed at the Hotel Granvia in Kyoto (newer, larger rooms) and Hiroshima. Both hotels are situated above or next to the station and are very convenient for commuting. Advice: get an idea of what you want to do in each city in advance to maximise your time. Subway in Kyoto is a quick way to travel. We were able to use our PASMO (public transport card) in both Kyoto and Hiroshima) some bus transport needed coins.

n/a

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

2.3
Destination(s) : 3.0 Food : -
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : 3.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 30 Jun 2015


This tour needs some reconfiguring. It is unnecessary to spend so much time in Hiroshima. The time in Kyoto was too short. Kyoto needs more time. The times in these cities should be reversed.
Leaving Hiroshima at 17:00 is entirely too late. It should be earlier.
The itinerary provided by japanican never mentioned that there is a Free shuttle bus that will take you from the train station to the Prince Hotel. They only mentioned to ride a taxi. Japanican did Not mention that Prince hotel can transport your bags back to the train station the time of check out since we had a late departure and and early check out.
Breakfast at the Prince hotel in Hiroshima was Extremely Expensive.
The wifi on the shinkansen was not accessible on every electronic device. Japanican should mention that wifi is only for selected phone carriers in Japan only.
Train ride was the best experience.
Perhaps Japanican should provide maps in english for this pacakge.

Abhi24

Mr. / 30-39 / India

Married Couple

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 27 Nov 2014


The schedule was so perfect. We had ample time in both Kyoto and Hiroshima to cover up the full itinerary as per planned. The customer support team was also very much helpful in scheduling our early departure as we needed time in the morning to reach Tokyo for the Shinkansen. Both the hotels were good and very conveniently located. We visited on Nov 21 when the autumn colors were at their peak. Excellent package!!

1

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: