Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


2-Day Hiroshima Train & Hotel Package by Nozomi Shinkansen (Early Departure)

Reviews of 2-Day Hiroshima Train & Hotel Package by Nozomi Shinkansen (Early Departure)

4.4Based on 23 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.7 Food : 4.1
Schedule : 4.6 Lodgings : 4.5
Guide : 4.3 Other : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3

Last Minute Booking

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

3.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 2.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 29 Aug 2019 Tour Date 26 Aug 2019


This was a last minute plan to visit Hiroshima, and I received exactly what I expected. The hotel was conveniently located, within walking distance to the train station, restaurants, and the Hiroshima Peace Memorial. The only negative comments I have is related to the cost, and the inability to revise the departure time for the train tickets included with this tour. Booked separately, the overall cost would be about 70% of that charged, and the train tickets cannot be exchanged for an earlier departure time.

Susie-san

Ms. / 60+ / Australia

Couple

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 30 Jul 2019 Tour Date 23 Jul 2019


We did an overnight visit from Tokyo to Hiroshima. As promised our Shinkansen tickets and accommodation voucher was waiting for us when we checked into our Tokyo hotel. The bullet train is an excellent means of travel, our hotel was 3 minutes walk from Hiroshima station and Hiroshima was a most interesting place to visit. We chose Hotel New Hiroden because it was reasonably priced. Our hotel room was a good size but I think some of the others are a lot smaller but as it was only overnight it was perfectly located for train and the local Electric Railway. Our package included a 1 day unlimited pass on the Electric Railway streetcars which you can take to the Peace Park and Museum.

ngnam2

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 26 Aug 2018 Tour Date 24 Aug 2018


Great price for a great tour! The hotel was excellent with beautiful views of the sea, mountains, and part of the town. The Nozomi Shinkansen was also great. The luggage service between Hiroshima Station and the hotel was very convenient: you should try it to save time for your exploration of Hiroshima and the island. All in all, this was one of the best ways to visit Hiroshima and one of the three most beautiful landscapes in Japan.

Rohit Aswath

Mr. / 30-39 / United Arab Emirates

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Aug 2018 Tour Date 21 Aug 2018


If i have to describe this tour in one word - PERFECT. Why? just the right amount of time you need in Hiroshima. My train tickets were posted to my hotel in tokyo. Just amazing.
I had a chance to stay in the Grand Prince hotel and it was just fabulous. The views from the hotel were just amazing. I reached Hiroshima at around 10 AM. If you are staying at the Grand Prince hotel, There is a regular shuttle every 50 Min. But also you can take the bus 21 to reach the hotel from the Hiroshima Station. After reaching the hotel. I had a change to take the Fast boat to Miyajima island and explored it completely. Its just amazing. The next day you can check out at 11 AM and since my train was at 5 PM in the afternoon, I explored Hiroshima. Went to the Atomic Dome, The Museum, the Hiroshima Castle.
But all in all, Its just a good tour. No hassles. If you want to have a good time in Hiroshima without any struggles, go ahead and book this tour.

Lisa

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 14 Mar 2018 Tour Date 12 Mar 2018


Wonderful package! Just the right amount of time for a quick first visit to Hiroshima and Miyajima. The hotel was better than I expected and Hiroshima is a very easy city to navigate for English speakers. An excellent deal.

Patrick Colpaert

Mr. / Under 20 / Belgium

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Jul 2017

Ash

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Married Couple

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 23 Feb 2017


Details about the Hotel (grand price) should have included that this hotel runs a free shuttle ( fixed timetable) service from the station

CC

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 07 Feb 2017


I think 3 days will be better since most attractions closes at 5 unless you skip the islands which will definitely be a waste!

jcm75

Mr. / Under 20 / France

Solo Traveler

3.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 09 Dec 2016


Hiroshima is a place people must visit. The tour proposed by Japanican is really well organised : shinkansen + hotel, for 2 days. This durantion is enough for visiting Hiroshima, A-bomb place (affecting place) and Miyajima island. Only one bad point: unconfortable bed! I recommend this tour and this plan

mickey2.16

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 11 Feb 2016


Had order the tickets online while still in the US. They had arrived at the mailing address before the weekend of departure (Monday). Shinkansen was fast and easy to get to. Glad there were other station options for departure since the place I was staying at was not close to the Tokyo station. Trip was nice, hotel was beautiful. Had enough time to go to the Miyajima Island, tour the Peace Memorial Park, Hiroshima Castle and enough time to actually walk back to the station. If you're staying at the Prince Hotel, I'd recommend waiting for the free shuttle. If taking the city bus, it's less than $3 to get there.

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: