Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Kyoto Fushimi Inari Taisha Shrine and Sake Tasting Tour

Reviews of Kyoto Fushimi Inari Taisha Shrine and Sake Tasting Tour

4.9Based on 7 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.7 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.9 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 4.7 Other : 5.0

1

Thoreau Disciple

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 31 Jul 2019 Tour Date 29 Jul 2019


Noriko was extremely knowledgeable- she provided wonderful historical information at Fushimi Inari. We enjoyed traveling by train to the site. In addition to learning about the shrine we spoke about many cultural, economic and political issues in Japan. We went to Gekkeikan Sake Museum to learn about Sake and enjoyed the tasting. We also got a Sake gift bag to bring home! After taking a group tour in Tokyo where the information was general with little depth and having to wait for others on the tour, I much prefer a private tour option. If you book this tour in the morning, more then likely you will get it. Special thanks to the concierge at Nikko Princess Kyoto for helping us to get this tour on this specific day!

none

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Other

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 30 May 2017


Yuki is a delight and knowledgeable if the tour. I learned a lot from her. Very patience... She even showed us which train and gate to take when we use the Shinkansen. Very helpful and Tour was enjoyable! We had a fabulous time!

Ling

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Group

4.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 10 Feb 2016


Guide was very helpful. An interesting trip

grn_gem

Ms. / 50-59 / Canada

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 Mar 2015


Our guide was great, guiding us through the train system, making sure we all got on and off as necessary pointing out all the local sites. Her English was great. The Sake tour guide was VERY amusing and informative. I thought it was a very nice touch when you arrive that they provide you with a little bottle of sake to take with you .... VERY nice! I would have like to spend more time at the Fushimi Inari Shrine and walked more of the path. This is my only less than favourable comment ... there is not enough "free" time given in these tours for individuals to "shop" or "walk" or just expereince the place. It was too bad I had an afternoon tour also booked, or I would have asked the guide to give me my return train ticket with instructions on how to get back to my hotel and spent the afternoon there. Next time ....

Mevans

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 07 Jul 2014


Was thrilled to have Yuki as the tour guide on this walking tour. She is excellent! The walk was lovely and the place magnificent! The pace appropriate and the day well worth the money and time. I would certainly recommend this experience to anyone staying in Kyoto.

GH

Ms. / 50-59 / South Korea

Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Apr 2014


Very well organised, competent guide, interesting visit to sake brewery, shrine very beautiful. Bravo!!

whitney0705@hotmail.com

Ms. / 60+ / China

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 23 Mar 2015


很不错啊,自由行旅客如果自己去这二处地方可能很省钱,但绝对多费时。所以很适合老年和短期出门的游客,尤其导游很周到,临末,送我们到京都站还给我们介绍了车站10楼11楼的美食街,要不是她引导,也许在京都的几天里,我们只能在底层的美食街里混吃了。

1

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: