Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


1-Day Shirakawago Holiday (Shuttle Plan from Takayama to Kanazawa)

Reviews of 1-Day Shirakawago Holiday (Shuttle Plan from Takayama to Kanazawa)

4.7Based on 16 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.7 Food : 4.5
Schedule : 4.6 Lodgings : 4.7
Guide : 4.9 Other : 4.8

Jeff

Mr. / 20-29 / Canada

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 01 Aug 2019 Tour Date 07 Jul 2019


The schedule of the tour was very punctual and the destinations were beautiful. The lunch provided tasted great. I can't rate the lodging as we didn't book our lodging with the tour. As for our guide, she was very informative, helpful and very welcoming. Would love to have her as a guide again someday. Overall we had a wonderful experience for the trip!

Chris

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 Nov 2018 Tour Date 01 Nov 2018


Fabulous day trip with plenty of time in each stop. Guide very informative.

Andrey

Mr. / 30-39 / Italy

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 03 Aug 2018 Tour Date 31 Jul 2018


The tour was very good! Our guide Meiko was so nice and helpful. She had a good balance between show/explain everything and leave for free time and self exploration. We were a small group of 6 persons in total. We had enough time to see everything, takayama morning market and shirakawago little town.

The D

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Family with Older Children

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 07 May 2018 Tour Date 01 May 2018


Super pleased with this shuttle tour - great value for money and since there was only 3 of us it was almost like a personalised tour. Our guide Sumiko was fantastic and had a great sense of humour! She sang, made origami and played little kanji quizzes with us during the drive. Of course, she also provided plenty of interesting information about Shirakawago, Miboro Dam and other spots. Lunch was nutritious Japanese countryside cuisine, and the weather was perfect. Being conveniently dropped off at Kanazawa Station at the end of the day so we could continue our travels was great too. Couldn't recommend this shuttle plan more!

kim

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Family with Young Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 26 Apr 2018 Tour Date 24 Apr 2018


We were pleasantly surprised how lovely this tour was. We had a deluxe mini bus with large windows. The tour guide provided lots of information throughout the day together with maps and tourist information pamphlets. She even helped us catch a taxi at the end of the tour! It would have been nice to have a little longer at the market in the morning. We only had 30 minutes so felt a bit rushed. Lunch was lovely and authentic Japanese. We thought we’d missed cherry blossoms being the end of April; however we were so lucky that we were able to see them! Our tour finished early than expected but overall thought it was a great tour and good value for money.

Joey

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Family with Older Children

3.5
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Nov 2017


It would be good if the tour would bring you back to originating point or best warned travelers that best to stay the night in Kanazawa, since transportation to next destination might be limited.

emegatica

Ms. / 30-39 / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 May 2017


This plan was great. We used a chartered bus, which was really comfortable. The time in the morning market was a bit long, but it gave me the chance to walk around other areas. Shirakawago was beautiful and interesting, and there was a good balance between the guided visit and free time to explore. Our guide (Sumiko) was excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable. I even got a personalised souvenir from her.

vio

Ms. / Under 20 / Indonesia

Couple

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2017

陳小姐

Ms. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

4.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Aug 2019 Tour Date 06 Aug 2019

まさこ

Ms. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Group

4.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 07 Aug 2019 Tour Date 06 Aug 2019


ありがとう あこちゃん

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: