Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Ghibli Museum & Ghibli Film Appreciation Bus Tour

Reviews of Ghibli Museum & Ghibli Film Appreciation Bus Tour

4.6Based on 57 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.7 Food : 4.6
Schedule : 4.4 Lodgings : 4.7
Guide : 4.7 Other : 4.4

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Alice

Ms. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Oct 2019 Tour Date 18 Oct 2019


Miki was our fantastic tour guide. The tour was great and highly recommended. So glad we opt for the full tour on seeing the Hotel Gajoen, the outside architecture museum and then the studio ghibli museum was perfect!!!

Vladimir

Mr. / 30-39 / Russia

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Oct 2019 Tour Date 14 Oct 2019


That was really cool! Tour was very well organized,I won't write about Ghibli Museum, which is just unbelievably awesome, but other locations were great too! Architectural museum is worth visiting anyway, for there you can walk in "old Japan" and hotel is very picturesquare too, plus lunch there was just great. Tour worth its money 100%!!!

Aki

Mr. / 40-49 / Finland

Family with Young Children

4.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 18 Oct 2019 Tour Date 16 Oct 2019


Hi, very good tour with good bus / guide / destinations. Recommend this for anybody excited about animation (Ghibli)

Lucy_Peru

Ms. / 40-49 / Peru

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 10 Oct 2019 Tour Date 30 Sep 2019


It was an amazing tour. Our guide was so nice and knowledgeable, it was a great to learn so many things about the museum. Since our tour fell on Monday, we went to a great temple that otherwise I wouldn't had gone. The Ghibli Museum was a very incredible experience. Next time I visit Japan, I will make sure to take this tour again. Thanks a lot.

Faith

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 3.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Sep 2019 Tour Date 19 Sep 2019


The tickets were very hard to get so that’s why I signed up for this Ghibli Museum Tour! The tour guide was great at guiding the group. The tourists in our group was nice! The places to see in the museum were outstanding! The museum gift shop had great merchandise. The exclusive short film called “Saturn Theatre” was brilliant and beautiful animation. I totally recommend going to the Studio Ghibli museum! I would definitely go back there again!

Francesca

Ms. / 20-29 / Ireland

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Sep 2019 Tour Date 20 Sep 2019


The tour is a must for fans of studio Ghibli or Japanese animation in general, however prior knowledge of the films is not necessary to enjoy. Great for children and adults. Special mention to our guide Honda; lovely person and extremely knowledgeable and helpful! Would highly recommend!

RL17

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Sep 2019 Tour Date 11 Sep 2019


My husband and I really enjoyed this tour! There's something for everyone throughout the day and the museum is truly amazing. We enjoyed learning more about the history of the studio and its impact on Japanese society from our wonderful guide- I don't think we would've gotten the full picture had we attended the museum on our own. Overall I would highly recommend this tour!

Nukedisk

Mr. / 20-29 / Sweden

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Sep 2019 Tour Date 11 Sep 2019


It was a very good tour with an excellent tour guide. There were plenty of time at each stop.

Amy

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Family with Older Children

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 08 Sep 2019 Tour Date 06 Sep 2019


Very nice tour guide who helped us kindly.

geoc1991

Mr. / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Sep 2019 Tour Date 05 Sep 2019


Amazing tour! Hotel Museum worth a trip (ask guide) it’s an extra 1000 yen Per Person but so beautiful! The edo-Tokyo outdoor was so interesting and the staff were so kind.

The ghibli Musuem was amazing! So magical! If like us you didn’t get tickets on Lawson Ticket then book this tour!!! As you can’t miss this Musuem 😊.

Tour guide was lovely too as was buffet lunch. All amazing!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: