Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Sumo Tour: Tokyo Tournament (2nd Floor B Chair Seating, Rows 7-11) (From Shinjuku)

Reviews of Sumo Tour: Tokyo Tournament (2nd Floor B Chair Seating, Rows 7-11) (From Shinjuku)

4.4Based on 123 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.9 Food : 3.8
Schedule : 4.5 Lodgings : 4.2
Guide : 4.6 Other : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Sumo lover!

Ms. / 20-29 / Belgium

Couple

3.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 3.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Nov 2019 Tour Date 21 Sep 2019


Great expierence! It's a must do in Tokyo! Loved the atmosphere!

Marcus V C Pardo

Mr. / 40-49 / Brazil

Family with Young Children

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 30 Sep 2019 Tour Date 13 Sep 2019


Great option if you could not get the tickets, a fast look at the Sumo museum , and then about 4h of stadium, were I and my daughter had a great time !

Recomended.

Camille

Ms. / 30-39 / France

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Sep 2019 Tour Date 20 Sep 2019


Very interesting tour, with very good explanation, which is better to understand better the Sumo tournament and let enjoyed it a lot!!!

Karol

Mr. / 30-39 / Slovakia

Couple

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 15 Sep 2019 Tour Date 12 Sep 2019


Great way to not only explore, but almost fall in love with this sport. Our guide was incredible! His preparation, engagement with the group during the whole program were amazing! My wife was at first a bit skeptical, but by the last bout, she fell fully in love with Sumo and this is also thanks to great work of our guide. Arigato!

Liz Macklam

Ms. / 30-39 / United Kingdom

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 26 May 2019


Guide was very knowledgeable even preperaring a schedule for the sumo with comments about each fighter!

Mitzy

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Other

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 21 May 2019


Honda was a great guide. The information provided in the briefing enhanced our experience of the sumo. Tour was well run and stuck to the timetable. The Sunrise Tour guide was waiting outside to show us where to go to check in

Rémi

Mr. / 40-49 / France

Solo Traveler

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 3.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 May 2019


Very spectacular wretlers, something to see
It’s was very well organized
Special Thanks to Michiko pur woman guide
I very appreciated this sumo tour

MCOS

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 19 May 2019


Buying sumo tickets independently was impossible (they sold out in moments of going on sale) so I was so happy to have the option of booking through JapanICan. The tour was operated smoothly and professionally, and it was great having a local guide to highlight and explain certain aspects of the event! Definitely a once in a lifetime opportunity.

Audrey

Ms. / 40-49 / Canada

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 15 May 2019


This was a very enjoyable tour! Our guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the sport. He gave us handy information about when the best time to take breaks would be and where souvenir shop, food and beer stands were. He also did a nice little tour of the museum with us before the start and told us all about his favourite wrestler. The talk before we left was also entertaining and informative and helped to make sense of what we got to see. The highlight though was his sheet of all the bouts with little notes about the wrestlers and what their qualities were making it fun even for those with no knowledge of the sport. If you’re wondering whether you would enjoy an afternoon of sumo I would say just go for it and make a booking. It was a great afternoon of entertainment!

Ella

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 14 May 2019


We were unable to directly book tickets for the tournament so we booked this tour. It was the right length of time and well organized. Our seat were near the back but we could still see well and the seats were very comfortable. Our guide Kumi was very kind and entertaining. She made sure that everyone understood what was happening and was happy. The information that Kumi gave us on the Sumo wrestlers and the ceremony made it more interesting. We had a fantastic afternoon!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: