Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Sumo Tour: Tokyo Tournament (2nd Floor B Chair Seating, Rows 7-11) (From Ryogoku)

Reviews of Sumo Tour: Tokyo Tournament (2nd Floor B Chair Seating, Rows 7-11) (From Ryogoku)

4.4Based on 122 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.9 Food : 3.8
Schedule : 4.5 Lodgings : 4.2
Guide : 4.6 Other : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Malu

Ms. / 30-39 / Germany

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 19 Sep 2019 Tour Date 18 Sep 2019


Our guide Michiko was super fun and explained everything to us. Can definitely recommend her!!

Littlewashy

Ms. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 03 Jun 2019 Tour Date 26 May 2019


Perfect tour with the perfect host.

Katzy

Ms. / 30-39 / Philippines

Married Couple

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 01 Jun 2019 Tour Date 25 May 2019


I was a bit hesitant when I first booked this coz I don't really know anything about Sumo... what made me decide to book this is the many positive reviews i read and i want to immerse in the Japanese culture AND i am glad the reviews were right! My husband and I both enjoyed it very much! And Sumo is actually easy to understand. We were seated at the second floor back portion but we didn't mind cz we can still see clearly as the stadium was not very big. But of course...if you want to have a closer view, better book the box seats at the first floor.
Our guide was a Sumo enthusiast so she explained with much gusto! The instructions as to the schedule that day and what to do were also clear. Will definitely watch another Sumo tournament in the future! I recommend this tour!

ISU geography explorations.

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Group

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 01 Jun 2019 Tour Date 18 May 2019


Yukiko was our guide and she was awesome. Our group loves how she tries so hard to make us a part of the experience and how much she wants to help us understand sumo. I would love to have her as a guide again!

Liz Macklam

Ms. / 30-39 / United Kingdom

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 26 May 2019 Tour Date 25 May 2019


Guide was very knowledgeable even preperaring a schedule for the sumo with comments about each fighter!

Mitzy

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Other

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 21 May 2019 Tour Date 20 May 2019


Honda was a great guide. The information provided in the briefing enhanced our experience of the sumo. Tour was well run and stuck to the timetable. The Sunrise Tour guide was waiting outside to show us where to go to check in

Rémi

Mr. / 40-49 / France

Solo Traveler

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 3.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 May 2019 Tour Date 19 May 2019


Very spectacular wretlers, something to see
It’s was very well organized
Special Thanks to Michiko pur woman guide
I very appreciated this sumo tour

MCOS

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 19 May 2019


Buying sumo tickets independently was impossible (they sold out in moments of going on sale) so I was so happy to have the option of booking through JapanICan. The tour was operated smoothly and professionally, and it was great having a local guide to highlight and explain certain aspects of the event! Definitely a once in a lifetime opportunity.

Audrey

Ms. / 40-49 / Canada

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 15 May 2019 Tour Date 14 May 2019


This was a very enjoyable tour! Our guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the sport. He gave us handy information about when the best time to take breaks would be and where souvenir shop, food and beer stands were. He also did a nice little tour of the museum with us before the start and told us all about his favourite wrestler. The talk before we left was also entertaining and informative and helped to make sense of what we got to see. The highlight though was his sheet of all the bouts with little notes about the wrestlers and what their qualities were making it fun even for those with no knowledge of the sport. If you’re wondering whether you would enjoy an afternoon of sumo I would say just go for it and make a booking. It was a great afternoon of entertainment!

Ella

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 14 May 2019 Tour Date 13 May 2019


We were unable to directly book tickets for the tournament so we booked this tour. It was the right length of time and well organized. Our seat were near the back but we could still see well and the seats were very comfortable. Our guide Kumi was very kind and entertaining. She made sure that everyone understood what was happening and was happy. The information that Kumi gave us on the Sumo wrestlers and the ceremony made it more interesting. We had a fantastic afternoon!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: