Tsukiji Outer Market and Sushi Workshop

Reviews of Tsukiji Outer Market and Sushi Workshop

4.7Based on 17 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.8 Food : 4.8
Schedule : 4.7 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 4.6 Other : 4.5

sellnout

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 09 Apr 2018 Tour Date 03 Apr 2018


The fish market is a really great place to visit. The schedule allowed time for browsing. The guide was very knowledgeable. The sushi workshop was a lot of fun and the instructor was so much fun!

fujhawaii

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 10 Jun 2017


Excellent tour! Sushi sensei was excellent. Learned many tips on how to make sushi.

chien

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 Jun 2017


A truly wonderful experience!!! The guide and sushi master did an excellent job. Highly recommend!!!!

claurejm

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Group

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Mar 2017


great tour, definitely recommended

Jason

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 01 Sep 2016


This tour was fantastic, I really enjoyed it a lot. Very well organized and the sushi workshop was really neat. I'd definitely recommend this to a foreigner.

cooking fan

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Feb 2016


Wonderful tour and Miki is a wonderful guild. Good English and very attentive. Also the class is well structure! Good is very good and I had a great time!

Ben

Ms. / 50-59 / Malaysia

Married Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 31 Oct 2015


The tour was interesting, our guide Ms Hiro, a lovely and friendly lady was very fluent in English. The sushi workshop was also fun and the quality of the fresh seafood that ended up as our lunch was superb. However the trip to pickup people included others from so many other tours that it took us more than an hour to get to the final meeting point where only 6 were for Tsukiji Market. The guided walk around the market where Hiro pointed local delicacies to us was too brief. We spent most of the time at the Sushi Workshop.

Yo ヨー

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : 3.0
Reviewed 18 Oct 2015


Totally enjoyed it, touring the Tsukiji outer market and the sushi-making experience. If you love sushi and seafood, this tour is not to be missed.

jollysheep

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Aug 2015


The tour was very well-organized. The hotel bus pickup was on time and I met up with the tour guide, Miki and other tourists. The group was small and manageable so we could look out for each other and not get lost in Tsukiji Market. The guide was very knowledgeable about the different seafood and Japanese ingredients available in Tsukiji Market. She provided a map for us to get around easily. After the market tour, she brought us to Ginza for the sushi workshop. It was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. The chef was really a good teacher and very skilled. We learnt how to make nigiri and maki sushi and the correct way and eat it. :)

Siri

Ms. / 50-59 / Norway

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 18 Apr 2015


Very well organized!

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: