3-Day Sunrise Highlights - Mt. Fuji, Hakone, Kyoto & Nara Tour (Round Trip from Tokyo)

Reviews of 3-Day Sunrise Highlights - Mt. Fuji, Hakone, Kyoto & Nara Tour (Round Trip from Tokyo)

4.3Based on 7 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.7 Food : 3.6
Schedule : 4.3 Lodgings : 4.4
Guide : 4.4 Other : 4.3

1

Silvio

Mr. / 60+ / Brazil

Married Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 2.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 15 Jan 2018 Tour Date 12 Jan 2018

Ani Ta

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Solo Traveler

2.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 2.0 Other : 2.0
Reviewed 09 Apr 2017


Food was not good at all (that is said nicely), schedule way to tight to be fully enjoyable and guide for Nara morning tour was rude and unconsidered, not a nice person. He should not be dealing with people if he is behaving like this - please follow up.
Please also consider booking less tours if its not possible to do the tours in a good way that everyone can enjoy it. Older or people with kids who can't run (literally) or "gobble" a meal won't enjoy this tours with you. To be honest I was disappointed and exhausted afterwards. No Wi-Fi on buses which was usual with other travel organizations, guides are barely speaking English.

JJ

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Nov 2016


The entire process was amazing. From door to door everything was taken care of and I never had to worry about anything. The guides were all extremely informative and educational. They made the experience a lot of fun and memorable. The ease with which all of this was done was worth every penny. I'd highly recommend this to all of my friends and family.

Toni

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Oct 2016


Highly recommend this, everything was as advertised and it is a great way to learn about the country and culture.

Paula

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 Jun 2016


This 3 day trip was outstanding. The accommodations were beautiful, the food very good and guides were very knowledgeable. I was quite impressed when we had guides meet us at each of our train stops to put us on another train or get us in a cab to our hotel. Each detail of the trip was well thought out and carried out perfectly. I would definitely recommend Japanican and Sun Tours.

yuminoya

Ms. / Under 20 / Taiwan

Friends

4.7
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Feb 2016


Overall it was a nice tour, they were really on time. The food was great & simple. Even though the guides are japanese, they all were very nice and their english is above average.

Everytime we get picked up from place to place right on time. At the end they also gave us a big taxi because we got many luggage.

Mae

Ms. / 20-29 / Guam

Couple

4.4
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Nov 2014


I really enjoyed the tour. All guides were very informative and staff were there every step of the way on the trip. But lunch was awkward as you are seated next to people you don't, but its understandable since its a small restaurant. I would most likely use this service again.

1

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: