Notice

JAPANiCAN is currently experiencing system problems that may cause errors when performing searches. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail.


[From May 2020] Kyoto Kibune River Terrace Dinner Plan at Kibunesou

Reviews of [From May 2020] Kyoto Kibune River Terrace Dinner Plan at Kibunesou

4.6Based on 10 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.7 Food : 4.5
Schedule : 4.3 Lodgings : 4.3
Guide : 4.8 Other : 5.0

1

JoieNsk

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 12 Jul 2019 Tour Date 26 May 2019


Great ambiance and very good kaiseki dinner! The location is out of the way, you need to make a special trip to get there. But for me - it's totally worth it! I am not sure there is another place in Kyoto where the restaurant is actually on the platform OVER the river - not just next to the river. I thought this was ultimate kawadoko experience. Next time we are in Kyoto - I will make sure we make a trip to this restaurant!

JOYCE

Ms. / 40-49 / Indonesia

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Jun 2019 Tour Date 03 Jun 2019


Meal is fascinating... the location is stunning... and even i made a mistake (i came one day earlier than schedule), the restaurant is very accomodating. Thank you for enjoyable experience!

HenryIris

Mr. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 Sep 2018 Tour Date 19 Aug 2018


A beautiful setting above the falls in Kibune, the terrace was prettily arranged. We had an excellent and gracious welcome from the maitre'd, the food was excellent and was an exquisite selection, wonderfully presented.
The experience was only let down by a slight 'anti-foreigner' vibe one could discern in some of the waiting staff; otherwise a solid kawadoko experience.

Ann

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 06 Aug 2017


This was one of our favorite experiences in Japan! The atmosphere eating on a platform over a river was beautiful.
The restaraunt was convenient to get to by public tranport and the restaraunt shuttle bus picked us up at the train stop and dropped us off after dinner.
Food and service was excellent.
This is a must do for Kyoto and I think the location was better than doing this same dinner style in the city.

Craigmile

Mr. / 40-49 / Canada

Family with Older Children

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 28 Aug 2015


The train ride up the valley was really enjoyable and we even enjoyed the walk up the road to Kibunesou (walk up the hill only during daylight hours). We arrived at dusk and had an enjoyable dinner at a unique location. We found the food to be fair by our experience however lower on the value for dollar side considering the cost.

AK

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 03 Jun 2015


This restaurant was amazing and located at a beautiful and atmospheric mountain location. My partner and I went mid week and it was very quiet (only 2 other tables). We were served by a lovely Japanese lady that didn't know any English, though was very helpful and tried to explain what the dishes were. The set menu was all traditional Japanese food and amazingly prepared with care and detail. Highly recommended for an authentic experience in a beautiful location.

Felix

Mr. / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 3.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 07 May 2018 Tour Date 02 May 2018


當天下雨未能到戶外用餐,只可以在室內用餐有點可惜
不過環境及食物都很好

Fkvincent

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Sep 2017


It is good experience. The resturant is very special and the dinner is great!

自遊人

Ms. / 40-49 / Macau

Married Couple

2.0
Destination(s) : 3.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 2.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 05 Sep 2015


食物冷盆太多,味道一般

Ellixs

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Aug 2015


与丈夫与友人一同参加纳凉晚餐,就餐环境优美,食物精致美味,是一次十分难得的体验。

1

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: