Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Tokyo Bay Atakemaru Night Cruise with Onboard Entertainment Show & Dinner Plan [Boards at 19:15]

Reviews of Tokyo Bay Atakemaru Night Cruise with Onboard Entertainment Show & Dinner Plan [Boards at 19:15]

4.5Based on 41 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.5 Food : 3.8
Schedule : 4.5 Lodgings : 4.5
Guide : 4.6 Other : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Gee

Ms. / 40-49 / Japan

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 13 May 2019 Tour Date 12 May 2019


It was a very good experience. The performers were very nice and friendly. I will definitely recommend to my friends

Lando G

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Group

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 10 Apr 2019 Tour Date 30 Mar 2019


Very much enjoyed the food, the boat and the excellent show! Everyone was very friendly.

Jeff

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Mar 2019 Tour Date 28 Mar 2019


The dinner cruise was quite a lovely experience. Seeing Tokyo Bay lit up at night was beautiful. The food was good as well and focused primarily on tuna, as promised. The real highlight of this cruise was the entertainment. The ladies were very talented, beautiful, and friendly. My only regret is that the show was not longer because it was so good

PD

Mr. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Couple

3.0
Destination(s) : 3.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 12 Oct 2018 Tour Date 24 Sep 2018


Basically a straight out and back sailing with some nice views of the skyline. No photos allowed of the show, unlike others, but fine for what it is. Spend more time to view food options before selecting though. Nice touch of a coach drop-off after the sailing to Ginza. Yeah would say it is OK to do

BATU

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Couple

2.8
Destination(s) : 3.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 3.0
Reviewed 01 Oct 2018 Tour Date 26 Sep 2018


Though it was wet and windy during the cruise, it was interesting. Staff and performers were friendly but only speak Japanese. Engaging performance though not understand the whole story in Japanese. Food was average and we were given the same portion of food as the single lady next table though we booked and paid for 2 persons. The staff did not understand on why the portion of food same for 1 or 2 persons. Overall average experience and above average attitude for the performers.

Countrygirl

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jun 2018


Great view of Tokyo Bay. Great show! Food was good. Highly recommended.

Sarahtothe3rd

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Mar 2018


We had such an amazing time with this dinner show and sightseeing cruise. It took about two hours, and showcased a few noteworthy landmarks off of Tokyo Bay. Our hosts were amazing! They took the time to talk with each guest on the cruise and were super friendly and accommodating to our limited Japanese. The performance was fun, and the songs were stuck in our head the following day. The food was way better than we anticipated, and we thoroughly enjoyed each course. Would recommend to anyone wanting a fun 2 hour adventure!

Daniel

Mr. / 20-29 / Japan

Group

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Dec 2017


Very fun! The food was great, very very Japanese-style, with lots of seafood and fish. The show was great and the dancers really entertaining. Just felt bad that it rained and we barely got to go outside and see the view.

Kim M

Ms. / Under 20 / United States of America

Other

4.2
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Sep 2016


The cruise was excellent. The boat was very nice, the staff were friendly and the drinks were awesome and in abundance. The onboard entertainment was very good. Even if you don't speak Jaoanese you can enjoy the show. The ladies were quite entertaining.
The food wasn't what was expected for the price of the trip. The presentation was poor and the food was cold.

MAS

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Friends

4.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Sep 2016


This was pretty good overall. The night we went most other guests were Japanese and wearing yukata adding to the experience. Food was ok, not that much selection or quantity so if you're hungry get there early. Performances were good and performers were really nice about taking pictures both before and after performance (which was all in Japanese) Plenty of time to go up on deck and take pics.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: