Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


1-Day Kyoto & Nara Tour (Round Trip from Osaka, With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

Reviews of 1-Day Kyoto & Nara Tour (Round Trip from Osaka, With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

4.1Based on 43 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.5 Food : 3.4
Schedule : 4.3 Lodgings : 4.1
Guide : 4.4 Other : 3.9

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Louie

Mr. / 60+ / Philippines

Couple

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : 3.0
Reviewed 09 May 2019 Tour Date 03 May 2019


Everything & everyone was nice & pleasant. Only beef was that our guides left the meeting spot at Nara back to our bus too soon & headcounted only at the parking bay. Wife & I got lost & almost didn't make it. Another couple got left behind but fortunately rejoined us at the next nearby stop. A solo member didn't make it...

Pranav

Mr. / 30-39 / India

Family with Young Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 18 Jan 2019 Tour Date 17 Jan 2019


A great trip, very well organised transfer from Osaka to Kyoto was smooth and our co-ordinaries ensure no one was lost, our guide Youme was fantastic, she explained the locations very well and had interesting stories to share her energy level was simply amazing she made the trip really enjoyable. Lunch was ok and could have been better but that’s just nitpicking overall a well worth tour for folks who just have a day and want to cover the essential sights around Koyoto and Nara. My six year old son was able to keep up with the pace of the tour and it was not too demanding

soccerfilly@yahoo.com

Ms. / 30-39 / Philippines

Family with Young Children

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Jan 2019 Tour Date 05 Jan 2019


Tour was relaxed even with a full bus. Made transfers easy especially traveling with small children and older people. The buffet was just ok. Yoshi is a very good guide - funny and shared a lot of interesting trivia.

Vero

Ms. / 60+ / France

Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 06 May 2018


The lunch was à big scandal we had to queue 20 minutes to get food on a 50 minutes lunch break and then after we had got the food impossible to seat not enough seats for all the clients we had to eat standing up no place to seat not enough tables for all the people the food was disgusting considering the price of this excursion it is a pity and we were not satisfied

Loi

Ms. / 60+ / Philippines

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Mar 2018


Knowledgeable guide and worthwhile spots to visit. Buffet lunch was good. Overall, it was an enjoyable trip. We will recommend this tour to others.

Ei Pua

Ms. / 40-49 / Philippines

Other

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 09 May 2017


Tour guide in the morning very ok. Tour guide in the afternoon not so ok. She did not gave us time to take pictures especially on the last site.

Bing

Ms. / 40-49 / Philippines

Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Apr 2017


Schedule is a bit tight . Should allow more time to roam around the chosen sites and do picture taking. Guides are competent and very helpful too.
Grouo size should be smaller in order to allow more interactive communication with the guide.

Hi Hello

Mr. / 20-29 / Philippines

Family with Older Children

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Feb 2017


The tour left the sightseeing chartered bus station late (scheduled is 0800H but left around 0830H) so we are hurrying on all the destinations on Kyoto.

Sharon

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Group

4.2
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Jan 2017

***

Ms. / 20-29 / Canada

Solo Traveler

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 30 Nov 2016


This tour was very nice. Our schedule was quite packed, but each tour guide knew so many interesting and unexpected facts. The two tour guides for each sight had different styles, but were equally entertaining. It would have been nicer to have more time, because I barely had time to buy any souvenirs!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: