Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

Reviews of 1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

4.2Based on 129 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.6 Food : 3.3
Schedule : 4.2 Lodgings : 4.6
Guide : 4.3 Other : 4.3

Sunshine

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

2.5
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 2.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Aug 2016


Too rushed at each location to be able to explore. Guides were not great, food was awful. The only meal while in Japan I needed to supplement with snacks. Good tour to welcome traveler into Kyoto.

Laurie

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Group

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 01 Aug 2016


Our guide was wonderful for this trip - so full of knowledge of the sites and Japanese culture! Very clear English as well! Thanks for a great visit to Kyoto.

Carl from New Jersey USA

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Jul 2016


This was my first time to Kyoto, and the tour was an excellent way to see the historical sites. The guide was informative and gladly asked all our tourist questions.

Michelle

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

3.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 09 Jul 2016


I did the day tour to Mt Fuji and it was amazing so I was slightly disappointed with this one. Don't get me wrong, I am happy I did it and it definitely makes seeing sights, when you only have a day, easy. But I thought the schedule was odd with incorporating both the morning and afternoon tours. The lunch break for over 2 hours long- WAY too long. If I had truly realized that, I might have made a different plan with all of that time. The food was mediocre at best. And while both tour guides were lovely people, not great guides and hard to understand their English. This is critical likely b/c my Fuji experience was the complete opposite. Food, guide, sites and schedule were wonderful.

Jeremy O.

Mr. / Under 20 / United States of America

Married Couple

2.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 03 Jul 2016


Horrible food. They park you for 2 hours at a 1 star buffet and souvenir complex. The temples and shrines you visit are lovely. However you experience can vary greatly depending on what tour guide you get. Maybe consider one of their half day tours and avoid to horrible lunch and mandatory shopping time.

Kyoto Guest

Ms. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Family with Young Children

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Jun 2016


Overall we enjoyed the tour.

ItchyFeet

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Jun 2016


We saw a lot in one day! Our guides were excellent. They spoke excellent English, were smart, and had a great sense of humor. The schedule was a bit fast but that's the only way to see so much in one day. The food was ok - not wonderful but certainly not bad. My only surprise was that we were "collected" for the afternoon tour earlier than we had been told and some people didn't join the same bus. I would have like to continue to travel with the people from the morning. And I would have liked the amount of time to shop that we were told we would have. My lodging was not connected to this tour.

LSD10

Mr. / 30-39 / Mexico

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Jun 2016


A beautiful Tour that covers the busiest spots in Kyoto, The guides are careful in their work and give you information details of the sites covered by this tour, this is a tour you can not miss the opportunity to take if you are in Kyoto !!!!

SuBee

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 May 2016


The tour was well-spaced but all about temples/shrine. Sugggest to have variety. Also some places had a lot of stairs and climbing which was not ideal for elderly guest. Lunch was a let down for the price that we pay for the package. Could improve on that

Doug

Mr. / 40-49 / Japan

Friends

3.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 05 May 2016


Great locations. Knowledgable English speaking guides. Schedule was rushed but this was probably due to the holiday crowds. The best thing I can say about the lunch provided is that It didn't give me food poisoning.

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: