Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

Reviews of 1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

4.2Based on 129 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.6 Food : 3.3
Schedule : 4.2 Lodgings : 4.6
Guide : 4.3 Other : 4.3

Anusuya

Ms. / 20-29 / Japan

Other

4.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 Jan 2017


very nice experience irrespective of the bad weather.

hh

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Dec 2016


All good, I'm happy I chose to join this tour :)

Mike

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Couple

4.7
Destination(s) : - Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 30 Nov 2016


Excellent guide, kept up with us all.

Usha

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.7
Destination(s) : - Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 28 Nov 2016


It was a great 1 day tour. We could not have seen so many places on our own, since we had limited time. The tour was just perfect, since they took us to many important places in 1 day. Both me and my daughter enjoyed the trip immensely. I surely would recommend the 1 day tour, if your time in Kyoto is limited. The Lunch was fine and they even made vegetarian curry for us, and the staff were helpful. The tour guides explained the historical importance of the sites we visited. Great 1 day tour. Would highly recommend it.

Joel

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 20 Nov 2016


The tour was fantastic! They have pick up services and most hotels in Kyoto. The guides were knowledgeable and very friendly throughout the tour. They answered all the questions we had and always aimed to please the guests. They do have a strict schedule in the afternoon tour so you might feel rushed toward the end. You can also decide to leave whenever you want, although the very last stop has a very big shopping street and easy access to taxis. I was here only for the tour. I had previous hotel arrangements.

Rick (MD USA)

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 Nov 2016


Overall, the tour was fine. I got to see a lot in one day (which was important because that's all I had). I also liked our guide, Umi, and thought she did a good job. Two things bothered me: 1) Finding the office was challenging. I studied the map provided and went to the location the night before to insure I knew where the rendevous spot was AND DID NOT FIND IT (!). I got very lucky on the morning of the tour and just happened to see the "umbrella" office door cover. Anyway, I had difficulty finding this office and did NOT think that the directions and map provided were clear. 2) The number of participants was disappointing. Way too many for one tour guide to effectively handle. I'm not going to take the time to review the material but I'm pretty sure that I read the group would be 20 max. It was waaaay beyond that. Unless I was very close to Umi, I was unable to hear her commentary. So, with the big group she had (30+) someone was always left out.

Jakob & Sofie

Mr. / Under 20 / Sweden

Couple

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 31 Oct 2016


Very good tour! Loads of interesting sights and Yoshi was an amazing tour guide. He was both educational and funny. Really recommend it!

Lucesita

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Other

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Oct 2016


Excellent. Guide gave a detail description of all the temples we were visiting.

Ken

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 07 Oct 2016


I suggest less time at lunch and more time at destinations. Guide was very nice but accent made some difficulty in understanding. I'd prefer more imparting of guide's knowledge to tour participants.

alepak

Mr. / 20-29 / Canada

Couple

3.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 18 Aug 2016


Great destinations overall. We had an awesome guide in the morning, but a very average and boring one in the afternoon portion. Unfortunately, the food was terrible.

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: