Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

Reviews of 1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

4.2Based on 129 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.6 Food : 3.3
Schedule : 4.2 Lodgings : 4.6
Guide : 4.3 Other : 4.3

Jean Paul

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 May 2017


I am so sorry that I had difficulty keeping up with the tour. Our guide, Amy, was very well informed and kind. My slowness from medical problems was very embarrassing for me, and must have been trying for all parties concerned. Thanks to everyone for your patience.

Jkk

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 10 May 2017


We weren't sure about booking a tour but we are very glad that we did. In booking the tour we didn't waste time trying to figure out bus routes from one end of town to the next! Our tour left promptly and our guide spoke excellent English! Our guide shared a lot of information about each location and the history and religion of the the Japanese and willing to answer questions. The timing for each location felt a little short, however, it probably was perfect which allowed us to see all the scheduled locations. Lunch was provided but wasn't a culinary experience and not that amazing.

PedroX - Kyoto

Mr. / 30-39 / Macau

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 May 2017

Sky

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Couple

3.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 03 May 2017


The Kyoto Tour hit a lot of the important sites in Kyoto. The guide was extremely nice but difficult to understand due to accent and general difficulty hearing in large crowds. Though keen to hear, I probably understood about 50%. The food was ok (C+). Ideally - the best tours would be no larger than 1 people with a guide who could explain a lot before ever entering certain sites.

Leigh

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 26 Apr 2017


I had a very enjoyable trip with my family. The tour was well-organised and we covered many places of interest at a good pace.

Chabara

Mr. / 50-59 / Japan

Solo Traveler

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 16 Apr 2017


Information from quide is quite useful.

theoderich

Mr. / 30-39 / Turkey

Couple

4.2
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2017

tonberry

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

4.6
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Mar 2017


The destinations of this trip is a good mix of temples and shrines. We had two tour guides, one for the morning and one for the afternoon. Both were very knowledgeable people and we learned a lot from the destinations we went to.

JAPANiCAN.COM is à very good plan

Ms. / 60+ / Reunion

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Mar 2017


Best way to discover one city for thé first day staying.
I have improved JAPANiCAN three times during my three weeks holidays hère and each time, the journey was very well managed.
Driving is soft, and the guiding is top!
Thank you for help foreigners manage efficiently their time for a so quick stay in each part of this big country like Japan.

Chia

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Group

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 09 Feb 2017

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: