Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

Reviews of 1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

4.2Based on 129 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.6 Food : 3.3
Schedule : 4.2 Lodgings : 4.6
Guide : 4.3 Other : 4.3

eze

Mr. / 30-39 / Argentina

Friends

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2018

Marga

Mr. / 60+ / Andorra

Family with Older Children

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 11 Dec 2017


Destinations, schedule and guide were perfect. However food and dining room was worse than expected

Jas

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Couple

2.5
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 2.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 Dec 2017


The group was too huge, more than 40 pax, definitely affects the enjoyment of the tour. Buffet lunch was so disappointing. The food was cold and not much variety. Definitely didn’t expect such quality since the tour wasn’t that cheap. Waiting time (lunch) between morning tour and afternoon tour was more than 2 hours, quite a waste of time. Afternoon tour guide was too soft, and in such big group, l can barely hear what she was saying. Kinda regretted joining this tour. Only recommend this tour if you are on a tight schedule, otherwise, definitely better options elsewhere.

Bing Torres

Ms. / 60+ / Philippines

Group

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Nov 2017


Place for lunch could have been better. Menu was ok, but refill of the trays were not quick enough.

Chin

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 27 Oct 2017

Gus

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 28 Jun 2017


Great locations, great guide. Little free time to wonder through the shops.

Overall. Highly recommended!!!

Gustavo Moreira

Mr. / 20-29 / Brazil

Married Couple

3.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 01 Jun 2017



The places we visit are really interesting and show a lot of the history of Quito. I did not really like the restaurant where we had to have lunch because the food did not have many western options. The time to get to know some places was quite tight.

traveller23

Ms. / 20-29 / Turkey

Solo Traveler

3.5
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 24 May 2017


Tour plan was good based on visited places. Due to heavy load on May, we need to always in rush during our tour. Morning tour guide was bad english and no one in tour could understand what has been said(time for turning back to bus, etc.), but after lunch time tour guide has been changed and lady has really good energy and english. I wish that we had her in also morning your as guide. Food for lunch was not good. But i can still recommend this tour.

Ian S

Mr. / 60+ / United Kingdom

Married Couple

3.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 24 May 2017

GeeHar

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Couple

2.5
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 2.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 22 May 2017


The tour was far too hurried to appreciate much. I would rather had had more time at the last two destinations and drop one or two of the others. Unfortunately some destinations were very busy, which made it even less enjoyable. Not the guides fault, but maybe the tour could be altered in such situations.

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: