Notice

JAPANiCAN is currently experiencing system problems that may cause errors when performing searches. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail.


1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

Reviews of 1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

4.2Based on 128 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.6 Food : 3.3
Schedule : 4.2 Lodgings : 4.6
Guide : 4.3 Other : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Sofe

Ms. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 10 Aug 2019 Tour Date 03 Aug 2019


This was a fantastic tour of some of the sights of Kyoto. We booked the Kyoto one day tour, but our morning tour guide messed up and put us on the incorrect coach, which was heading to Nara at lunchtime. Fortunately, I heard the announcement that the coach was going to Nara, I quickly ran to the front of the coach to inform the guide who then had to stop our coach and the correct coach so that we could transfer. Our faith in the guides organisation was gone.

Helle

Ms. / 60+ / Denmark

Couple

3.0
Destination(s) : 3.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 3.0
Guide : 3.0 Other : 3.0
Reviewed 22 May 2019 Tour Date 19 May 2019


Difficult to hear the guide in such a big group why don't you use earphones? Also hard to understand. the space in the restaurant was very narrow we were squised in at small tables, which resulted in the waiter dropping a tray with hot miso soup on guest back.

YLP

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 01 May 2019


Good tour

K1

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : 3.0
Reviewed 30 Mar 2019 Tour Date 29 Mar 2019


This was 10 times better than the Tokyo panaromic tour. Our guide was good she kept people on time and managed to see 6 destinations in a day I wish they would spend more time in Fushimi Inari one. Lunch was a good Japanese lunch in nice restaurant. All destinations were worth it except for Imperial palace (same in Tokyo). I wish they just go to the other 5 but spend more time in afternoon destinations. If you have only one or two days in Kyoto do this tour. It’s packed with must see places, you bypass the lines at these destinations in peak times and don’t have to buy tickets.

Adam

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Married Couple

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 10 Feb 2019 Tour Date 08 Feb 2019


The full day Kyoto tour was a really good idea for us as first time visitors to the city. The temples, shrines, castles, and palace were all amazing in their own way. Being dropped near the entrance of each place was super convenient. The best part of the whole tour was our guide "Tammy" who spoke easily understood English and had Kansai sense humor at every turn. Sometimes Tokyo people can be too formal and serious for my taste. Tammy was a breath of fresh air and a great example of how humor combined with a solid knowledge base can be a really efficient way of teaching people something new. Learning while laughing? It's the best. If you go, and I do recommend this tour, check to see if Tammy is leading the way, and you won't be disappointed.

Budha

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Young Children

3.5
Destination(s) : 3.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 27 Dec 2018


Tour is not valuable to the price charged. Food Buffet Lunch too bad.

XXX

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Friends

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 30 Nov 2018


My friends were happy to be on your one-day Kyoto Tour with no negative comments.

Dee Dee

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Other

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 24 Jul 2018


We thoroughly enjoyed our day tour. The morning and afternoon tour guides were very kind and knowledgeable. The day of our tour was very hot, but the buses had good AC. I would recommend this tour to anyone who has a limited time in Kyoto. (I was only there two days.) There is so much to see Kyoto and this tour allows you to make the most of your limited time.

Magic

Mr. / 50-59 / Canada

Family with Older Children

1.5
Destination(s) : 3.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 1.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Apr 2018


Actually food should get negative 5 stars. Most revolting food ever. Tour was a total rip off. Morning guide was terrible, poor time management and really didn't have much to say at all. The only bright side, was the afternoon guide. She was knowledgeable and provided our group with additional information regarding Japan and Japanese way of life. Also, she had great suggestions of what to visit, where to eat etc together the most out of our stay in this fascinating country.

eze

Mr. / 30-39 / Argentina

Friends

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2018

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: