Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

Reviews of 1-Day Kyoto Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

4.2Based on 129 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.6 Food : 3.3
Schedule : 4.2 Lodgings : 4.6
Guide : 4.3 Other : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

M

Mr. / 20-29 / Canada

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 15 Oct 2019 Tour Date 14 Oct 2019


If you catch the early bullet train you can make the trip from Tokyo. This was our second tour with the company and the guides for each were very informative, happy to answer additional questions when there was time, and entertaining with good humor. Highly recommended.

JAPANiCAN.COM is à very good plan

Ms. / 60+ / Reunion

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Mar 2017


Best way to discover one city for thé first day staying.
I have improved JAPANiCAN three times during my three weeks holidays hère and each time, the journey was very well managed.
Driving is soft, and the guiding is top!
Thank you for help foreigners manage efficiently their time for a so quick stay in each part of this big country like Japan.

hh

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Dec 2016


All good, I'm happy I chose to join this tour :)

Lucesita

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Other

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Oct 2016


Excellent. Guide gave a detail description of all the temples we were visiting.

Laurie

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Group

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 01 Aug 2016


Our guide was wonderful for this trip - so full of knowledge of the sites and Japanese culture! Very clear English as well! Thanks for a great visit to Kyoto.

Carl from New Jersey USA

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Jul 2016


This was my first time to Kyoto, and the tour was an excellent way to see the historical sites. The guide was informative and gladly asked all our tourist questions.

Tamali

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 24 Oct 2015


An excellent tour for tourist visiting Kyoto for the first time and not sure where the best places to see are. You are then able to go back to some of these sights later and explore them at your leisure. Guides were great , but make sure you keep an eye on them. In the busiest places it was easy to lose them in the crowds. Highly recommend.

Jamezkn

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 29 Aug 2015


Very easy to board from the New Miyako. Saw places I would have a hard time going on my own.

amber

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Apr 2015


world class fantastic day, really wonderful and great insight into Kyoto history, religion and life

iris

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Nov 2014


I had made a booked when JTB have a big promotion on early 2014. This is my first time went to Kyoto took bullet train from Tokyo.
Its very safe and enjoyed trip. Weather is very comfortable for me.
Hope JTB have more promotion so that I can visit Japan every year.

Thanks

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: