Kyoto Morning Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

Reviews of Kyoto Morning Tour (With National Government Licensed English Guide Interpreter)

4.5Based on 61 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.5 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.3 Lodgings : 4.8
Guide : 4.3 Other : 4.9

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

dmb

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Couple

3.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 2.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 16 May 2019 Tour Date 14 May 2019


Extremely crowded and difficult to stay with or hear guide.

Richard

Mr. / 60+ / Sweden

Married Couple

3.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 1.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 Apr 2019 Tour Date 27 Mar 2019


The guide talked very bad English, very difficult to understand. The tour visits were interesting.

Bjorn

Mr. / 50-59 / Sweden

Married Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Jan 2019 Tour Date 06 Jan 2019


This morning tour included some very interesting sites i Kyoto. We were especially impressed with the Nijo castle. We were also impressed by the knowledgeable and nice guide. She talked a very good english and was eager to answer all questions. She really made the tour a memorable experiance.
The only minus was that the time at locations (specially the Nijo castle where I could have spent more time with the wonderfully painted walls) was a bit short. But for a bussy traveler I really recommend this tour. You will see a lot of Kyotu and much easier accesss, and a vivid narrative from the guide makes it much better than to you go by your self.

FAF&ERT

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 09 Jul 2018


Our morning tour of Kyoto was expertly led by Haruni who, despite the three days of solid rain, was consistently cheery and helpful. My wife and I noted and appreciated the tour's punctuality. Haruni clearly announced both verbally and visually (on a sheet of clipboard) the time of each bus 'call', and carefully counted her tour guests before each departure. Her English was exceptional, even to the point of including several colloqualisms in her talks...turns of words or common American anecdotes not known or understood by most Japanese. She even threw in some personal information which made her 'accessible' and real to her passengers. All in all, this was a wonderful and informative tour.

John

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Jun 2017


It was a nice and well organized tour. On time and efficient way to see some of the key sites in Kyoto (and then have the afternoon to do your own thing). Only con is it is a large group and you are a bit rushed at each location (and can't really listen to the guide the whole time - only get bits and pieces of info - most knowledge is learned when the guide is speaking on the bus). Overall positive.

pj29325

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Group

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 22 Jun 2017


Our group of 13 very much enjoyed the morning tour of Kyoto. A bit more time at the Nijo Castle would have been nice, but by the end of the tour the whole experience seemed just right. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable and made the tour all the better.

Canada

Mr. / 60+ / Canada

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 18 Apr 2017


One of the best tours ever! Easy access to sites. Outstanding tour guide Mickey. Myajima Island and Imperial Palace were highlights.

TEC310

Ms. / 30-39 / Japan

Friends

4.5
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 30 Mar 2017


My friend and I really enjoyed our morning tour with our guide, Yoshi. He was VERY knowledgeable with a great sense of humour, and he led us around 2 out of the 3 destinations. We did this tour just before heading back to Tokyo, and it was a perfect way to spend our last morning. My only (tiny) complaint was that we had to move quickly, without much time for stopping, and towards the end it felt a bit rushed. However, this was complicated by the fact that one of our group members was late getting on the bus, which gave us 10 minutes less time at the last stop. Overall, we were very happy we booked the tour and would highly recommend it. It definitely took some of the planning/stress off of us. Thanks, Yoshi!

グーカイ

Ms. / 40-49 / Japan

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Mar 2017


さかいガイドさんのお人柄がとても素晴らしく感動しました。とても楽しく詳しいガイドディングはもちろんのこと、お忙しいガイディングの合間にも、私の個人的な質問にも親切にお答え頂き、またあたたかいアドバイスも頂きとても感謝しております。このツアーに参加して本当に良かったです。有難うございます。

Gary

Mr. / 20-29 / Taiwan

Couple

4.7
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 27 Aug 2016

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: