Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Dynamic Tokyo

Reviews of Dynamic Tokyo

4.5Based on 122 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.5 Food : 4.5
Schedule : 4.5 Lodgings : 4.3
Guide : 4.7 Other : 4.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

ParagJain

Mr. / 40-49 / India

Family with Young Children

3.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 08 Oct 2019 Tour Date 05 Oct 2019


Tour could be better organized...felt like we didnt cover enough. Specially the river cruise in the afternoon was a dampner...maybe we should include it in the evening on the way from Sensoji to Tokyo.

Also, lunch wasnt great for a vegetarian ... would be good to have an option to exclue lunch like we had it for Mt Fuji tour.

Lyni H

Ms. / 60+ / Australia

Friends

2.7
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 2.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 2.0 Other : -
Reviewed 07 Oct 2019 Tour Date 03 Oct 2019


Too rushed, didn't have enough time at each stop, particularly the Tokyo Tower where we didn't get to take photos from beneath.

Maria

Ms. / 50-59 / Brazil

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Aug 2019 Tour Date 06 Aug 2019

Sofe

Ms. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 10 Aug 2019 Tour Date 28 Jul 2019


This was such a fantastic tour of some of the sights of Tokyo. Our guide, Sophie, was so informative, helpful and friendly.

Ninni

Ms. / 50-59 / Sweden

Family with Older Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 15 Jun 2019 Tour Date 14 Jun 2019


Very happy with thus tour! Great guide - Junko - and great choice of sites and events. If you only stay in Tokyo for a few days, choose this tour!

Jack H

Mr. / 60+ / United Kingdom

Married Couple

3.0
Destination(s) : 3.0 Food : -
Schedule : 2.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Apr 2019 Tour Date 02 Apr 2019


We were told that the meeting point was Gotanda Station at 7.50am, which meant leaving our hotel at 7am, we then spent the next hour picking other passengers up before we had to change onto our tour bus at a bus station which was only a 10 minute walk from our hotel!! A complete waste of our time. The Guide kept going on all day about how beautiful the blossom was in Tokyo and then took us to a park that only had 5 blossom trees in it, and then told us of a park close by that had lots of trees but we had to make our own way there. To say we were disappointed we be an understatement

Lisa

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 15 Apr 2019 Tour Date 12 Apr 2019


Mrs. Abe is an excellent tour guide. She provided us with so much information about the places we visited and the history. It was the best tour!

Susie

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Mar 2019 Tour Date 29 Mar 2019


Excellant, knowledgeable, and personable tour guide. He made it fun with his sense of humor. Extensive knowledge of Japanese history and culture enhanced the tour and provider rich insights of locations we visited. Atsushi’s use of visual aids to illustrate his narrative as well as making all on the tour understood instructions such as when to be back on the bus. Would highly recommend Atsushi as a tour guide again.

Jeff

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 30 Mar 2019 Tour Date 28 Mar 2019


The tour was a great experience of some of Tokyo's highlights as well as Japanese culture. Our tour guide, Inoue Atsushi, was superb with both his knowledge and his personality. I enjoyed this tour very much

Shakey

Mr. / 60+ / India

Family with Older Children

4.6
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Feb 2019 Tour Date 29 Jan 2019


Perfect timing and worth value for money. Very friendly knowledgeable guide. Comfortable bus seats.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: