Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Panoramic Tokyo

Reviews of Panoramic Tokyo

4.4Based on 89 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.4 Food : 4.2
Schedule : 4.2 Lodgings : 4.6
Guide : 4.5 Other : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Teacher K adventures

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 06 May 2019 Tour Date 02 May 2019


It was a rainy day and a holiday but the tour was still interesting. Tokyo Station Marunouchi South Gate and Hamamatsucho Bus Terminal were the easiest to go to for pick-up. The river cruise was good and relaxing after walking all day.

K1

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

2.3
Destination(s) : 3.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 2.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Mar 2019 Tour Date 24 Mar 2019


The tour has three good destinations, we missed the Meiji shrine that was the first one because there were some street closure and the driver was just going around himself and finally said we cannot go there (as compensation we got a tote bag with advertisements for the bus line!!) food was not good and low quality we should have eaten the street food near Asakusa. Our guide was okay but was too fast and often disappeared and many of us had hard time finding him

Leetah

Ms. / 30-39 / Russia

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Mar 2019 Tour Date 06 Mar 2019


Very well organized, with a pick-up service and several places to end the tour.
The first half of the tour is historical and I loved it! Lunck was ok, but set meny western style, so don't wait for anything interesting.
Second part was less to my likingm I could do without the boat trip, though I could not fault the boat, it was great.
Our guide was super nice and spoke really good English (as I am not a native speaker I prefer good English to understand everything).
Would reccomend this tour for the quick overview of Tokyo and to understand what places you'd like to spend more time on :)

The Two of Us

Mr. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Feb 2019 Tour Date 14 Feb 2019


The tour was very well organised and presented. "Nancy" our tour guide was well versed on the sites visited and kept us well informed on what was to be expected.

Gigi

Ms. / 50-59 / Peru

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Dec 2018 Tour Date 20 Dec 2018


Excellent tour,well organized, excellent guide, well prepared and friendly. Would highly recommence this tour.

Laine

Ms. / 50-59 / Philippines

Family with Older Children

4.3
Destination(s) : - Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 08 Nov 2018 Tour Date 04 Nov 2018


We enjoyed the Panoramic Tokyo day tour.They are very strict with the time. We left at 9:03 am. The tour guide was very friendly accommodating.In one of the places we visited, we went to Imperial East Garden; I and my children separated from them,We took a lot of pictures there and when we realized we were already late because of the call time, we hurried back to the bus. We were 10 minutes late. We are glad that they did not leave us.

SFOTraveler

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Sep 2018 Tour Date 06 Sep 2018

Tokyo 1/2 day Tour

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Friends

2.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 2.0 Other : -
Reviewed 18 Jun 2018 Tour Date 06 Jun 2018


Rushed! We only had about 10 minutes at each stop after parking and walking to site. Guide left a person behind at first stop (person was lost; company did not refund her fee even though she missed big chunk of tour, nor did they reimburse her for taxi ride to lunch stop). Guide walked way to fast even when requested to slow down (I use a cane) and did not really seem to know a lot about each site. We were left at Tokyo station to find our own way back to our hotel :(. Guide said that was in literature, but it wasn't very clear that Tokyo station was end point and they would not arrange to get you back to hotel though they took you from hotel to Tokyo station.

Kartik

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Mar 2018 Tour Date 15 Mar 2018


Excellent tour with the right blend of cultural highlights and modern Tokyo. The guide Kuniko san was outstanding with very good commentaries on all the sites visited. More importantly, she gave some very practical tips on how to move around Japan. Would highly recommend this tour

steven

Mr. / 40-49 / Brunei Darussalam

Family with Young Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Dec 2017


we enjoy very much on this tour. especilally in Mt. Fuji and Hakone. Child like a lot to play snow.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: