Notice

JAPANiCAN is currently experiencing system problems that may cause errors when performing searches. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail.


1-Day Nikko World Heritage Tour (Toshogu Shrine, Kegon Falls & Lake Chuzenji)

Reviews of 1-Day Nikko World Heritage Tour (Toshogu Shrine, Kegon Falls & Lake Chuzenji)

4.2Based on 163 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.5 Food : 4.2
Schedule : 4.1 Lodgings : 3.9
Guide : 4.5 Other : 3.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

PIQUA

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 Aug 2019 Tour Date 30 Jul 2019


Very nice tour with a good ride from Tokyo to Nikko. Enjoyed the visit to the Toshogu Shrine. Nice ride up the mountain to the nice Chuzenji lake and the impressive Kegon waterfall.

Stina

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 24 May 2019 Tour Date 21 May 2019


Excellent guide. Explained in great detail and was very knowledgeable. Food was excellent and again guide explained what we were eating. Day was stormy, but sites were beautiful and guide offered to take pics of us, which was very nice.

RobinR

Ms. / 60+ / Spain

Couple

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 14 May 2019 Tour Date 10 May 2019


Our guide, Nao, was wonderful. She was informative, organized, clear, kind and warm. Nikki is a fabulous site and the tour managed to fill the day with all that was promised, and to do it well. Nao had to even manage a medical emergency for one of the participants and did so with grace while also making sure that it didn’t negatively impact others’ experience. A friend recommended this tour and I will recommend it to others.

Helle

Ms. / 60+ / Denmark

Married Couple

4.2
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 12 May 2019 Tour Date 10 May 2019


Very knowledgeable and friendly guide, Interesting tour could have used more time at the waterfall.

Nikko

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Group

4.2
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : 3.0
Reviewed 05 May 2019 Tour Date 29 Apr 2019


Tour was good. Just wish more time was given for other things. Everything was timed which I understand but had to rush on things such as picture taking or purchase(s) since it was limited amount of time. Guess you have to rush when your on a tour.

Joseph M.

Mr. / 20-29 / Japan

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 03 May 2019 Tour Date 02 May 2019

JCH

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

3.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 1.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 May 2019 Tour Date 30 Apr 2019


Our guide would get off the bus and head into a crowd before even half the group was off the bus. Seemed like he was just punching a clock. Same experience in Kyoto 2 years ago. Guides should be better trained.

Gail

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Apr 2019 Tour Date 08 Apr 2019


Mika was a phenomenal guide!

Kenneth

Mr. / 40-49 / Philippines

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 16 Apr 2019 Tour Date 15 Apr 2019


Overall the tour package is great. I Lunch in a restaurant near the Toshogu Shrine.

Yuen

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 16 Apr 2019 Tour Date 04 Apr 2019


Ever since our first trip with Sunrise Tour to Mt. Fuji, my family and I are confident with the quality of the tours they offer. This day tour to Nikko is our 4th one with Sunrise. As before, we are very happy with it. The tour is very organized, destinations are as expected. The 3 hours bus ride each way to and from Nikko is comfortable. We were also surprised by the fancy lunch included in this tour. The tour guide Joy is friendly, helpful and attentive. We had a wonderful time!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: