Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Motorcoach) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

Reviews of 1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Motorcoach) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

4.1Based on 697 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.3 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 3.9
Guide : 4.4 Other : 3.7

j.fuji

Ms. / 30-39 / Canada

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Nov 2018 Tour Date 30 Oct 2018


The tour started off a little bit late but that wasn’t the fault of the tour. The guide was very friendly, it was a beautiful day for the tour and once we hit the road everything went very smoothly.

Vee

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 Nov 2018 Tour Date 01 Nov 2018


I enjoyed the trip. Some of the travelers were very noisy but other than that I think it was good. The tour guide was able to share interesting information at different points of the trip. It could be a little confusing sometimes which logistical details applied to whom because there were different groups splitting off at different times but some of the tips were still helpful. I feel that the stops were short but the time windows were clearly communicated so you could figure out the best way to use the time and it was enough for what I wanted to see and do while at the different stops. The trip overall let me see a lot more than I probably would have on my own. We were also very lucky and able to see Mount Fuji (Fuji-san) very clearly several times while on the bus and at the 5th station. I would recommend this tour.

Chris

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 30 Oct 2018 Tour Date 29 Oct 2018


It was a fabulous day enhanced particularly by our guide, Yuko, who was wonderful. We were very fortunate that we went on a beautiful sunny day. The timetable was not too rushed and ran smoothly. Enjoyable traditional lunch. Would highly recommend this tour.

Jacqueline

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Married Couple

4.5
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Oct 2018 Tour Date 10 Oct 2018


Wonderful tour, our guide was chatty and helpful, even sung to us as we went up the road to Mt Fuji! Food was wonderful, Hakone and the ropeway glorious.

Gillian

Ms. / 20-29 / Canada

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Oct 2018 Tour Date 23 Oct 2018


I was student traveling alone in Japan. I came across this tour online, and I can say I am so glad I did. The tour was so well organized. I did not stay at the Keio Plaza, ( the place from which the tour departed) but it was easy to get too and staff there the morning of were so well organized. The tour to Mt. Fuji was incredible and we spent the perfect amount of time at the fifth station. Lunch was a traditional japanese meal and delicious! All dietary needs were accommodated, which was great! We also went to a volcano, took a cable car down and then a river cruise across Lake Ashi. Our tour guide was amazing. I took the motor coach back and it was easy as can be! Great day and worth every dollar.

SD Traveller

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Married Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Oct 2018 Tour Date 16 Oct 2018


Great tour! Beautiful, breathtaking place to visit! All great except for the food - not substantial enough.

Antony S

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Oct 2018 Tour Date 19 Oct 2018


Great day tour, guide and driver were exceptional. Much more than expected. Thank you for the great memories!

Kosoku

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 03 Oct 2018 Tour Date 02 Oct 2018


Due to the typhoon two days earlier, our tour bus was unable to ascend to Mt Fuji 5th station. Even so, there was a backup plan for us to take a boat ride around Lake Kawaguchi where we were treated to a virtually cloud free view of Mt Fuji. Our tour guide, Mari, did a fantastic job of sharing interesting information along the entire bus ride, making it a fun filled day.

melanie

Ms. / 20-29 / Malaysia

Solo Traveler

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Sep 2018 Tour Date 29 Sep 2018


Took a mt fuji & hakone trip on 29/9/2018. Our tour quide is Mr Fuji, a very friendly and helpful man. Everything is punctual, and a very comfortable trip. Food during lunch was not into my liking, but thats just me. Everyone has different preferences:) despite the bad weather, everything is okay. Will definitely recommend this trip to my friends and family!

Mike

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 20 Sep 2018 Tour Date 19 Sep 2018


Thank you so much for providing professional service to your customers.

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: