Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Motorcoach) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

Reviews of 1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Motorcoach) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

4.1Based on 697 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.3 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 3.9
Guide : 4.4 Other : 3.7

Kassy and Joseph

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Feb 2019 Tour Date 16 Feb 2019


Amazing experience!!! Our guide Makoto was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, and very entertaining. We enjoyed the experience immensely. Didn’t feel too rushed even though time wasn’t on our side. I honestly can’t believe how many things we packed into a few hours!!! Definitely worth the price!

Daisy

Ms. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 09 Feb 2019 Tour Date 07 Feb 2019


Love the tour. We have a w very knowledgeable guide, eri-san. Altho we didn’t make it to 5th station due to weather. The detour to Kawaguchi lake was magnificent! Love it all in all.

T. wyatt

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Jan 2019 Tour Date 19 Jan 2019


Excellent tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. I did get very sick from the dining option which involved boiling raw beef.

Sharon

Mr. / 20-29 / Brunei Darussalam

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 29 Dec 2018 Tour Date 20 Dec 2018


Tour guide Tomoko spoke very fluent english and making sure that everyone of us is good and feeds alot of knowledge to us in the bus on the way to Mt fuji. Very nice to have such a friendly caring tour guide! Keep it up and would highly recommend joining this tour to my friends and family. Also shoutout to super patience bus driver sending us back safely in such a traffic jam.

Tayee

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Dec 2018 Tour Date 22 Dec 2018

Cheezeburger

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Dec 2018 Tour Date 20 Dec 2018


We were very fortunate to go on a day which had very clear skies and had Mt. Fuji visible from all stops. However, there were some time issues which could not really be controlled. When we took the ropeway, each cycle (for the cablecar to go back and forth) was quite long so if u missed it u need to wait for quite some time for it to come back, which consumes some time. And the bus ride at the end of the day to Shinjuku was meant to be 2 hrs (about 4-6) but took over 3 hrs due to a traffic jam, which couldn’t really be planned for but if u are in a hurry, it could be better to take the train.

Choi

Ms. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

3.7
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 20 Dec 2018 Tour Date 17 Dec 2018


Overall arrangement is satisfactory

kckc

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 06 Dec 2018 Tour Date 27 Nov 2018


Overall we enjoy the trip. Even though the timing for every stops are kind of short.
How I wish we can have longer time at the 5th station so that we walk around the area. The weather is fantastic and we are able to see the whole Mt Fuji.
Hakone boat ride and rope ride is really enjoyable and the scenery is so beautiful.
The lunch is good.
We thank you the guide. Even though she can't speak good English, but she is trying her best to introduce and explain and ensure our trip is enjoyable.

p1nk1e

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Dec 2018 Tour Date 26 Nov 2018


Our tour guide Hiro-san is not only knowledgeable, he’s super passionate in what he’s doing - he has informative flash cards to ensure all of us is aware of what’s going on (drop-off/pick-up times), invaluable insights to the Japanese culture, and detailed information on how to get around after the tour.
We were super lucky the weather was awesome and we had a breathtaking view of Mt Fuji!
Thumbs up!

Angie

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 Nov 2018 Tour Date 03 Nov 2018


Our guide Amy-san was very enthusiastic and passionate with her job and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: