Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Motorcoach) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

Reviews of 1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Motorcoach) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

4.1Based on 697 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.3 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 3.9
Guide : 4.4 Other : 3.7

Anabel

Ms. / 20-29 / Belgium

Friends

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 23 Jul 2019 Tour Date 22 Jul 2019


Pretty destinations, but so very touristic and a lot of time on the bus... not what we had expected. We would have liked to be able to do a part of the hike, but the maximum mount of free time that we had was about 30 minutes.
The guide, Nanako, was very good though, and she had very insteresting stories about the history of the area.

lp

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 10 Jul 2019 Tour Date 09 Jul 2019


Overall good. The guide could have given more historical information about Japan and sights along the way. Sometimes things were a bit rushed, but as I said, overall it was good and worth the money.

Happy

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 06 Jul 2019 Tour Date 01 Jul 2019


Iku was an amazing guide! She knew so many fun facts about the places we visited. She was very responsive to the needs of the group. We loved the tour! Only downside is that the day was very foggy and we never got a good glimpse of Mt Fuji.

Charles

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Jun 2019 Tour Date 25 Jun 2019


Keiko was our tour guide, and she did an amazing job! She was very informative, professional, courteous, and caring. On the way to Mt Fuji 5th Station, our bus engine broke down and we were stranded at a rest stop (thankfully not in a dangerous place) for 90 minutes. Keiko (our guide) negotiated with the JTB for everyone to get a free drink (alcoholic or non-alcoholic) as an apology for the delay! JTB sent a new bus from Tokyo (90 mins away) and we were back on track. Overall, great trip! Tip: call to see if the ropeway is closed BEFORE you book, it was closed for us and had we known beforehand might not have booked it. No refunds.

David

Mr. / 40-49 / Colombia

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Jun 2019 Tour Date 18 Jun 2019


Very nice experience. There is a side of luck because of the weather for the visiti but it is no depends on the agency or the guide.

Jorge Matos

Mr. / 30-39 / Portugal

Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 11 Jun 2019 Tour Date 08 Jun 2019

American Man

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 19 May 2019 Tour Date 17 May 2019


Beautiful place with a great tour guide.

Travel guru

Mr. / 50-59 / Australia

Solo Traveler

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 May 2019 Tour Date 11 May 2019


Tour was very well run. Guide was very good and helpful. We were lucky with the weather which was good & everything ran perfectly on schedule. Lunch was particularly enjoyable & it would have been good to have a bit more time to enjoy the gardens on the restaurant. Coach was comfortable & pre assigned seating avoided the need to keep changing seats. Overall a very good day & well worth the cost. Thank you!

S M WONG

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 30 Apr 2019 Tour Date 26 Apr 2019


We had an unlucky day. Weather was bad and we did not get a good view of Mount Fuji. The ropeway ride at Hakone was cold and completely foggy with zero visibility. Our guide Yukiko san was good. She kept on checking on the weather and keep us updated. Lunch was poor...adequate but no taste.

Micke-san

Mr. / 50-59 / Sweden

Group

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 18 Apr 2019 Tour Date 17 Apr 2019


Apart from the tour and the sights we went to, our guide Takako was another highlight.

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: