Notice

JAPANiCAN is currently experiencing system problems that may cause errors when performing searches. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail.


1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Motorcoach) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

Reviews of 1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Motorcoach) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

4.1Based on 696 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.3 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 3.9
Guide : 4.4 Other : 3.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Ralph

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Sep 2019 Tour Date 12 Sep 2019


This tour was amazing, you get to see a lot of the countryside with some great views along the way. The destinations are really memorable full of great experiences. We had a delicious buffet as our lunch. Our guide, Yuko-San, was really passionate and sweet, as well as very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend this tour!

AdelaideYuri

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Couple

1.0
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 1.0
Reviewed 13 Sep 2019 Tour Date 09 Jul 2019


So we booked a trip online and made a mistake by clearly selecting the wrong month and only realised after getting a prompt to review the trip. We were distressed that we had wasted our money and asked if we could prove that we weren't arriving for a few months and transfer the tour. They wouldn't budge from their No Refunds policy. Be very careful with your dates as they don't seem to be overly flexible or willing to compromise.

vanvan

Ms. / 30-39 / Philippines

Other

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 11 Sep 2019 Tour Date 05 Sep 2019


Our guide May was amazing. She's well prepared and informative. She has a nice smile and kind too. Our trip schedule is a little tight. I thought we will stay longer in Station 5, Mt. Fuji. We had an expereinced driver so our trip was smooth. Everything written in the itinerary was followed. Overall, it was a memorable trip. 🤩

Penny

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Sep 2019 Tour Date 08 Sep 2019


Myself and my husband really enjoyed this trip. We were looking for a tour that was fully organised for us and this was great! The guide was great - really friendly and knowledgeable.

claudswu

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 05 Sep 2019 Tour Date 04 Sep 2019


The tour was awesome and the guide, Yoko, was very energetic! She gave us very useful information about all the places we visited and about the history of Japan too! It was a very rewarding day spent!

Peter

Mr. / 30-39 / Slovakia

Solo Traveler

4.5
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 05 Sep 2019 Tour Date 04 Sep 2019


Overall I am satisfied with the tour. The only thing is that we spent more time in the bus then outside, but it happens when you have such a tight schedule. In my opinion this was kind of a tour for retired people. Most of the time, we got off the bus, took some pictures and went back. Don’t get me wrong here. The age group was ok - younger to middle aged people. I have to get a credit to our guide, Yoko. She was awesome. I’ve never in my life have seen somebody so excited. She entertained us in the bus and her English was also the better one compared to an average Japanese.

Kel

Mr. / 30-39 / Trinidad and Tobago

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Sep 2019 Tour Date 28 Aug 2019


This tour was excellent, despite the poor weather on Mt. Fuji. The areas of interest were educational, food was superb and tour guide Kata was highly educated. Recommended tour group.

Mrs Lai

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 Aug 2019 Tour Date 31 Jul 2019


Overall experience was wonderful! It’s the best way to experience Mount Fuji for foreigners with limited time. The tour guide has done an excellent job to ensure everything was on schedule, which could be challenging for highly diverse tourist groups joining from various pick up and drop off points. The lunch experience was wonderful in terms of food quality and ambience.

PIQUA

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 Aug 2019 Tour Date 01 Aug 2019


Very good tour. Nice view of the countryside from the bus from Tokyo to Hakone. Pleasant view of the mountain. Very good view of the Ashi lake and nice ride on the ferry. Lovely ride on the cable up the mountain and gorgeous view of the area below. But there were many clouds and the top of mount Fuji could not be seen.

Anabel

Ms. / 20-29 / Belgium

Friends

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 23 Jul 2019 Tour Date 22 Jul 2019


Pretty destinations, but so very touristic and a lot of time on the bus... not what we had expected. We would have liked to be able to do a part of the hike, but the maximum mount of free time that we had was about 30 minutes.
The guide, Nanako, was very good though, and she had very insteresting stories about the history of the area.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: