Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Motorcoach) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

Reviews of 1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Motorcoach) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

4.1Based on 697 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.3 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 3.9
Guide : 4.4 Other : 3.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

AdelaideYuri

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Couple

1.0
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : - Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 1.0
Reviewed 13 Sep 2019 Tour Date 09 Jul 2019


So we booked a trip online and made a mistake by clearly selecting the wrong month and only realised after getting a prompt to review the trip. We were distressed that we had wasted our money and asked if we could prove that we weren't arriving for a few months and transfer the tour. They wouldn't budge from their No Refunds policy. Be very careful with your dates as they don't seem to be overly flexible or willing to compromise.

almudena

Ms. / Under 20 / Spain

Family with Young Children

1.0
Destination(s) : 1.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : 1.0
Guide : 1.0 Other : 1.0
Reviewed 05 Aug 2016


The tour is a fraud. We have booked it and we did not have the ropeway ( the guide had change it for a exhibition of kimonos ), and we did not stopped at Hakone, we had passed by without stopping and we have stopped some kilometers away in a bus station. The guide did not speak much English. I do not recomend it at all.The company doesn´t want to do anything to solve the problems.
El tour es un fraude, no fuimos en el teleférico y lo cambiaron por una visita a una exposición de kimonos, tampoco paramos en Hakone aunque pasamos por el medio del pueblo y el autocar paró unos kilometros mas tarde en una estación de servicio. El guia no habla casi Inglés. No recomendamos este tour. La compañía no se responsabiliza de nada.

first time in japan

Mr. / 30-39 / Canada

Group

1.0
Destination(s) : 1.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : 1.0
Guide : 1.0 Other : 1.0
Reviewed 10 May 2016


Worst tour ever. Did not get to see mount Fuji due to poor weather. Complete waste of time and money.

bao

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

1.0
Destination(s) : 1.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : 1.0
Guide : 1.0 Other : 1.0
Reviewed 20 Jan 2016


We supposed to be at the pick up point at 8.05am due to the weather my son was sick hence we were late.it was our fault to be late but we tried calling into the hotline but to no avail until 9am a lady picked up the call and say nothing can be done to help us. Poor customer service

ilaria

Ms. / 40-49 / Italy

Friends

1.0
Destination(s) : 1.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : 1.0
Guide : 1.0 Other : 1.0
Reviewed 09 Aug 2015


Impossible to visit anything because of the fog. Trip had to be cancelled. Cruising time 10 minutes!! Ropeway in the fog. Two hours delay because of the traffic. Never again!!

DX

Ms. / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Couple

1.0
Destination(s) : 1.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : 1.0
Guide : 1.0 Other : 1.0
Reviewed 06 May 2015


It's totally a tourist trap! When we got on the bus, the tour guide told us that the weather is bad won't be get on to the highest viewing point of Mount Fuji but instead took us to the Mount Fuji tourist centre and in the bottom of the Mount Fuji where there's only a sign to take photo with! Why go all the way to Mount Fuji knowing won't able to see a thing?Then in the afternoon suppose to go to the mountain in Hakone again told us the weather is bad cannot see it and do the lake cruise instead take us to a shitty cable car with nothing much to see. Basically the whole day trip is just wasting time, there's nothing to see at all and not sight of mount Fuji. The tour guide herself also says the best time & probably also the only time able to see mount Fuji is in Jul/Aug summer time, so what's the point of taking us there? Why don't tell us in the beginning of the day and just cancel the trip??

riverstone

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Group

1.0
Destination(s) : 1.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : 1.0
Guide : 1.0 Other : 1.0
Reviewed 26 Apr 2014


This tour was one of the worst bus tour I have ever taken. Mt. Fuji was closed above level one because of snow in Feb. I was not informed. The 15 minute boar ride was a joke. The guide was very difficult to understand and appeared to be bored. She fell asleep on the return trip. The tour returned 2 hours early...I want a refund.

sara c.

Ms. / 30-39 / Italy

Friends

1.2
Destination(s) : 1.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : 2.0
Guide : 1.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 May 2017


Very bad organized tour, the guide was not really talkative and did not explain a lot of things.
Due to strong wind (and the wind was not "strong at all"), we were re-routed without notice.
At Lake Kawakuchiho we combined ropeway and cruise, at the top of the ropeway there were men at work, no nice spot and the worse view possible.
Lunch was cold and poor for the amount paid.
The tour was over basically already after lunch, the all bus asked to go back and visit lake Hakone at least, we were driven to a "sort" of old shopping mall in front of the lake...despite we saw nice spot and villages were to stop.
It was a waste of money!

cm

Mr. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

1.2
Destination(s) : 1.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 1.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 2.0 Other : 1.0
Reviewed 20 Mar 2016


This tour is dull boring and a waste of time. The lunch was disgusting and the toilets in the restaurant were feral. Avoid avoid avoid

Victor

Mr. / 40-49 / Lebanon

Friends

1.3
Destination(s) : 1.0 Food : 1.0
Schedule : 2.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 1.0 Other : -
Reviewed 07 Apr 2018 Tour Date 30 Mar 2018


In a word, Mediocre. Lost a day in the bus. haven't seen much from Mount Fuji. Had to wait 15mns for 1 late passenger. Spent 7mn in a boat on Lake Hakone only. This tour was a joke, a very expensive one.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: