Notice

Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 3:00 - 7:00 JST on Oct. 24 (Thurs). Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responses to inquiries may take longer than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience.


1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Shinkansen) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

Reviews of 1-Day Mt. Fuji & Hakone Tour (Return by Shinkansen) (With Lunch) [Departs from Shibuya & Shinjuku]

4.1Based on 551 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.3 Food : 3.9
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 4.4 Other : 3.9

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Lyni H

Ms. / 60+ / Australia

Friends

3.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 2.0 Other : -
Reviewed 07 Oct 2019 Tour Date 04 Oct 2019


Guide had a particularly annoying voice and repeated things up to 10 times. However, Mt Fuji was clear and beautiful and the lunch was adequate.

HK

Ms. / 30-39 / India

Other

3.2
Destination(s) : 2.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : 3.0
Reviewed 26 Sep 2019 Tour Date 23 Sep 2019


Was unable to go to 5th station and lake Ashi.Also was unable to view Mount Fuji.Trip was not worth the money spent on it.As many attractions were suspended due to typhoon,same should have been informed to us.Guide was nice and helpful

Ed S

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.5
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 26 Aug 2019 Tour Date 26 Aug 2019


Joe was great guide. Tour was enjoyable even though we didn’t see Mt Fuji due to weather. Lunch was excellent.

karinD

Ms. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

4.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 16 Aug 2019 Tour Date 15 Aug 2019


Wonderful guide Iku, good driver.
The Taiphoon was bad luck - so we didn’t see anything but had a lot of fun👍

pablo

Mr. / 50-59 / Colombia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 07 Aug 2019 Tour Date 06 Aug 2019


everything worked perfectly.
amazing coordination.

Ann

Ms. / 50-59 / Philippines

Family with Older Children

3.8
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 03 Aug 2019 Tour Date 28 Jul 2019


Nice trip. Informative and friendly guide

8a1k

Mr. / 30-39 / Philippines

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Jul 2019 Tour Date 13 Jun 2019


It was a great experience and the lunch was really good. Nothing negative to say about the whole experience. Forgot the name of the lady guide but she was really awesome.

Charlie

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 Jun 2019 Tour Date 31 May 2019


We’re not into tours, as we prefer to go on our own. However, this tour was excellent. Highly recommended. Our guide, Mika-San, was amazing. She was very detailed in all of the information about Japan life. The driver was great, as well. We were very lucky to be able to see Mt. Fuji. Majestic. The food was good and the scenery beautiful. The tour was well organized and on schedule.

Tom P

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 28 May 2019 Tour Date 27 May 2019


Marie, our tour guide was brilliant. Bubbly personality, full of information. Will recommend to all our friends. The bus driver was friendly and everything went like clockwork. Very professional. Very impressive.

CoupleOnVacation

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Married Couple

3.0
Destination(s) : 2.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 3.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 May 2019 Tour Date 10 May 2019


Not worth it.
Viewing Mt Fuji from a distance has a bigger impact. We could’ve done the first stop only and returned. Everything else (5th station, boat, gondola) is bland at best and you spend more hours commuting between places than enjoying the sites.
Our guide Naito-San was fantastic and lovely.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: