Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


1-Day World Heritage Shirakawago & Gokayama Thatched Roof Village Tour (With Lunch) (From Kanazawa)

Reviews of 1-Day World Heritage Shirakawago & Gokayama Thatched Roof Village Tour (With Lunch) (From Kanazawa)

4.8Based on 38 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.8 Food : 4.7
Schedule : 4.7 Lodgings : 4.8
Guide : 4.9 Other : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Ng

Mr. / 20-29 / Japan

Family with Older Children

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 14 Sep 2019 Tour Date 13 Sep 2019


Easiest way to effectively access Shirakawa-go and Gokayama’s Ainokura World Heritage Sites without worrying about missing public transportation.

Our guide Kuroda-san was great at giving us relevant information about the sites as well as trivia about Kanazawa, including the best omiyage to bring home from the city.

Highly recommended!

VBelleFloyd

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 31 Jul 2019 Tour Date 26 Jul 2019


Our day tour to Shirakawago was amazing! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. He spoke in both Japanese and English as to accommodate all the groups on our tour. The villages we visited were beautiful, and the bus trip was even more so! Being in the mountains and seeing the rivers and Japanese nature up close was incredible. We were provided with a traditional Japanese lunch which was delicious and left us happy and full. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone trying to get outside the cities and see what else Japan has to offer!

Gustavo F

Mr. / 50-59 / Brazil

Married Couple

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 26 May 2019 Tour Date 20 May 2019


if you already know what expect to see - and have made some reaserch before book - that's a very good option. I always try to do our tourism by ourselves - like taking public transportation, with our own pace and schedulle - but for this alternative, this option was the best option, once would be very difficult to visit the 3 villages in just one day. I do recommend it (and the guide we had was always available to explain any additional question we had).

klesj

Ms. / 60+ / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 14 May 2019 Tour Date 13 May 2019


An absolute must do. One of the most beautiful places in the world. Mr Koruda is best guide ever. Lunch was amazing. Highly recommend

Adrian

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 May 2019 Tour Date 29 Apr 2019


We did our trip on the Monday of Golden Week in Japan. The sites were very busy but our guide and driver did an outstanding job getting us to all the stops on time and providing updates along the way. Our guide spoke both English and Japanese and kept everyone on the bus engaged the whole time. Great sites to visit, well worth it.

thira

Mr. / 40-49 / Thailand

Family with Older Children

4.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Apr 2019 Tour Date 09 Apr 2019


We, as a family of three members, had a good experience with this tour. Good lunch, good services, and on time.
Some downsides include:
1. The bus did not open the air-conditioner, so the tourists may be prone to feel dizzy and be too warm, The ventilation was not good.
2. Although the guide was polite and professional, I still felt that it was quite official.

Hunter

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America (Hawaii)

Friends

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Apr 2019 Tour Date 08 Apr 2019


We had an excellent guide whose English was quite good.

tKW

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Friends

4.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 15 Feb 2019 Tour Date 12 Feb 2019


The tour was good and the guide very polite although he speak in Jspanese. Our translator was ok and provide basic information.overall great trip.

Shyne

Ms. / 20-29 / Japan

Friends

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Feb 2019 Tour Date 10 Feb 2019


During winter, this is one of the easiest way to see Shirakawa/Gokayama as winter is peak time and most of the highway buses are full already. There are local buses but it maybe full also on weekends. The 2-hour Shirakawa sightseeing schedule was just enough to explore the village. But the Gokayama schedule is a little tight. An extension of 30mins is better.

JanP

Mr. / 30-39 / Philippines

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 05 Feb 2019 Tour Date 03 Feb 2019


The tour was excellent! Great itinerary and tour guides where very friendly. Lunch was also enjoyable. I wished though that we could have spent more time at the destinations, especially at Gokayama. But it was still great! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: