Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Shirakawago & Takayama Platinum Route Tour (From Kanazawa) (With Lunch)

Reviews of Shirakawago & Takayama Platinum Route Tour (From Kanazawa) (With Lunch)

4.7Based on 20 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.9 Food : 4.5
Schedule : 4.6 Lodgings : 4.5
Guide : 4.6 Other : 5.0

Jp

Mr. / 60+ / Switzerland

Couple

4.2
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 2.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 24 Oct 2019 Tour Date 23 Oct 2019


Very Nice trip with a Good guide. We recommend.

Kat

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Couple

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 04 Oct 2019 Tour Date 03 Oct 2019


Our guide, Mr Kuroda, and his driver, Mr Matsushita, were excellent! Mr Kuroda was easy to understand and his detailed tour information was interesting. Together, as a team, they made the tour one of the better JAPANiCAN tours in Japan we have taken.

AS

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America (Hawaii)

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 19 Apr 2019 Tour Date 11 Apr 2019


Our tour guide, Mr Kuroda was very pleasant and friendly and told us some interesting things about Kanazawa, Shirakawa go, and Takayama. Shirakawago was a very nice village to stroll through to admire the gasho houses and catch a glimpse of living in a historic place. The Japanese lunch was delicious with various vegetable dishes and a miso pork hotpot. We enjoyed walking through Takayama seeing the old building structures, visiting a sake shop, and eating Hida beef sushi. Senbei making was fun and delicious to eat with tea.

Khadijah

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 17 Mar 2019 Tour Date 16 Mar 2019


A group of about 10+ joined this tour so we were accompanied by a driver, guide and English translator. They were enthusiastic and informative, helping us with tips on where to enjoy the local food and how to avoid the tourist crowds. Could have spent more time in both places but this is the nature of a day tour. Both very beautiful destinations! Could've lived without the senbei experience, but if you're a fan there's a bit at the end where you can eat all the crackers you want.

lala

Ms. / 30-39 / Indonesia

Group

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Feb 2019 Tour Date 17 Jan 2019

Howard

Mr. / 60+ / South Korea

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 19 Feb 2019 Tour Date 14 Feb 2019


We really enjoyed the trip including food and guidance. In particular, our English-speaking staff helped us understand the history and culture of these traditional Japanese villages. We strongly recommend this tour for foreigners.

Nick

Mr. / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Feb 2019 Tour Date 30 Jan 2019


Shirakawago is a really beautiful place to see, once you get out of the city even the bus ride is scenic and amazing. Takayama was ok and a little underwhelming after the beauty of Shirakawago, I could have done more time in Shirakawago and only a little stop off for Takayama.

Our English translator was ok, even though I could not understand the Japanese guide I could tell she talked with a lot more confidence and knew what she was talking about but our English translator could not bring a lot of that energy and struggled with finding the right words, I would definitely recommend getting a translator with a stronger understanding of English.

Andrew

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Dec 2018 Tour Date 29 Dec 2018


The English translations can be improved, but they provided useful background information on the stopping sites. The provided lunch was delicious and fit well with the tour itself. Despite the weather, we had a good time.

Chris

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

4.4
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Dec 2018 Tour Date 20 Dec 2018


Nice tour guides 👍🏻

rachfeeva

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 20 Dec 2018 Tour Date 15 Dec 2018


It’s a convenient way to visit these two places if you don’t want the hassle to book the bus tickets yourselves. It’s not too rush though we didn’t get to spend more than 2 hours in each location, it’s just enough time for you to tour the place and do some shopping and photo taking. Very value for money and would highly recommend this day tour for those who wants to visit shirwagawa-go.

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: