Notice

Due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responding to inquiries by e-mail is also taking more time than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience, but if you are unable to connect, please wait and try again later. In addition, if you need to cancel or change the dates of your booking, we ask that you please contact us by telephone.


1-Day World Heritage Shirakawago & Takayama Bus Tour with Lunch Buffet (Round Trip from Nagoya)

Reviews of 1-Day World Heritage Shirakawago & Takayama Bus Tour with Lunch Buffet (Round Trip from Nagoya)

4.5Based on 69 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.7 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.6 Lodgings : 4.8
Guide : 4.4 Other : 4.4

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Jonathan

Mr. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 05 Sep 2019 Tour Date 02 Sep 2019


I was very happy to find a tour that made it easy for me to see Takayama and Shirakawago without much hassle. I liked it even better when the deal could be carried out even if there was only one reservation. The company made me easy for me to reserve online and helped to make sure I had the information needed to reach the departure point. The bus departed on schedule. The staff members were caring. The tour guide was adorable - he was shy and avoided eye contacts and swing his body often when he talked to us all. Too cute. I liked the lunch buffet and was happy that the price was included in the tour package. Generally, I was a happy customer.

Silla

Ms. / 50-59 / Italy

Family with Older Children

3.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 1.0 Other : 1.0
Reviewed 10 Aug 2019 Tour Date 09 Aug 2019


The places we visited our fantastic , bus is cosy and lunch very good.
But we are reserving an English guided tour while it was all in Japanese!!!! the English guide didn’t translate anything just distraction for going to the toilet !!! I think I should ask a refund

Derek

Mr. / 30-39 / Philippines

Friends

4.3
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Jul 2019 Tour Date 07 Jul 2019


The tour is good, all the guides including the driver are very kind and friendly. They always greet us and always smile. I would definitely recommend the tour.

cha-cha

Ms. / 30-39 / Indonesia

Family with Young Children

4.7
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Nov 2018 Tour Date 01 Nov 2018


It is a wonderful journey for going with this japanican. Eventhough the departure time was late but the returning time was before time, so it is Fortune for my family because it was not too late night for coming back home.nice to traveling with you.
For meal, we have suggestion because your customer probably will come from another country,certainly from moslem country, may be there will be a halal food. But by the way, for meal yesterday is quite good because they give information, from what material they come from, so we could select the suitable one for us.

A must See Day tour from Nagoya

Mr. / 60+ / Canada

Married Couple

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 3.0 Other : -
Reviewed 29 Oct 2018 Tour Date 24 Oct 2018


The guide only spoke Japanese although the assistant guide made sure that the English speaking people understood about meeting times, places, length of visits and any other important information. There were also two videos, in English, shown on the bus relating to the two towns visited.

NicChloe

Ms. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 11 Jul 2018 Tour Date 29 Jun 2018


Both the Japanese language speaking tour guide and the English speaking tour guide was really friendly and nice. I really enjoyed this 1 day tour. Wish we had more time at Takayama and Shirakawago, but I understand that the journey was far and it took quite a look for travelling time. The food at the hotel was so- so only to me. There were a lot of variety but the taste is average to me. Food at Takayama City was much nicer. For people who doesn't have much time but would ike to see Shirakawago and Takayama, I highly recommend this 1 day tour. I've been to Shirakawago before during winter last time and join the tour this time to experience Shirakawago during summer instead. It's truly a very scenic place.

Weellee

Ms. / 30-39 / Japan

Family with Older Children

4.4
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Jun 2018 Tour Date 23 Jun 2018


The bus was really comfortable and convenient for us. We didn’t have to worry about losing battery.

Adel

Ms. / Under 20 / Indonesia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Jun 2018 Tour Date 15 Jun 2018

YapSeng

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 10 Jun 2018 Tour Date 04 Jun 2018


Ms Yoko was an excellent guide. She was professional, helpful and friendly. We will recommend this tour to my friends.

Snow Wei

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.7
Destination(s) : - Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Apr 2018 Tour Date 07 Apr 2018


Highly recommended and value for money one-day trip. The starting time at 8.20am was perfect for guests staying further in Osaka. (Compared to some others who starts before 8am.)
The lunch at Takayama Green Hotel was really generous in variety. Coffee/Tea served on the return trip after we were caught in the rain and snow in Shirakawago was a pleasant surprise!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: