Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Gokayama Ainokura & Shirakawago Regular Sightseeing Bus (From Takayama)

Reviews of Gokayama Ainokura & Shirakawago Regular Sightseeing Bus (From Takayama)

4.4Based on 142 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.8 Food : 3.9
Schedule : 4.4 Lodgings : 4.4
Guide : 4.5 Other : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Ki

Ms. / 20-29 / Canada

Group

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 23 Oct 2019 Tour Date 21 Oct 2019


I think this tour is great for those who don't want to do their own planning with busses and things (me!). I find that the time allotted wasn't too bad, although if you want to experience everything, it would be a bit difficult.

QS Brit

Mr. / 60+ / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 23 Sep 2019 Tour Date 22 Sep 2019


Fourth time I have done this tour and it never disappoints. The guides are all excellent, seats are reserved so no scramble for the best. Food never changes but it is a pleasant selection of fare. This tour is a “must” if you are in the area, as are others.

Shi Chang

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Jun 2019 Tour Date 16 Jun 2019


When we visited the places, it was raining. This is something that cannot be helped. We still managed to visit the places on time. The tour guide is helpful, speaks good English and ensures that our tour itinerary goes well.

Yukonergirl

Ms. / 20-29 / Canada

Married Couple

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 15 May 2019 Tour Date 13 May 2019


This bus tour was great, one of the highlights of my trip to Japan. Would definitely recommend visiting these villages, the gassho style houses are very interesting to see.

Cheng

Mr. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Couple

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 18 Mar 2019 Tour Date 20 Feb 2019


We enjoyed the tour very much. We able to spend more time at Shirakawago to choose a later returning time bus.
The traditional style Japanese lunch, delicious!

MIGZ

Mr. / 40-49 / Philippines

Couple

4.3
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Feb 2019 Tour Date 08 Feb 2019


Great!

Egas

Ms. / 30-39 / Indonesia

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Feb 2019 Tour Date 05 Feb 2019


Hi!
I really satisfied about this tour. Me & my friend enjoy the trip and feel so comfortable. Ainokura was a blessed, because not too busy and crowded. But, had a change to see Shirakawago from observational deck was the best also. I hear that not all people lucky to be there. So happy. It will be perfect if you add 45-60 minutes in Shirakawago. The space is big and need time to walk back. Over all, that was PERFECT!

QS Brit

Mr. / 60+ / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 18 Jan 2019 Tour Date 11 Feb 2018


My third trip on this tour and have booked again for 2019. A must for anyone staying in Hilda Takayama

MiMi

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 16 Jan 2019 Tour Date 27 Dec 2018


The tour was great. We really enjoyed it.

Tayee

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 25 Dec 2018 Tour Date 18 Dec 2018

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: