Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Gokayama Suganuma & Shirakawago Regular Sightseeing Bus (From Takayama)

Reviews of Gokayama Suganuma & Shirakawago Regular Sightseeing Bus (From Takayama)

4.5Based on 31 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.8 Food : 4.1
Schedule : 4.6 Lodgings : 4.0
Guide : 4.9 Other : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4

evelyn

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

4.5
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 27 Jun 2019 Tour Date 21 Jun 2019


We went in late June and the weather was clear and not too hot. The Gassho houses, communal life and the history and role of the architecture form a rich and beautiful heritage backdrop for the visit. The local English language guide - Ms. Mayumi - is very fluent, well-prepared and knowledgeable in the geographical, historical and cultural knowledge of the Gokayama, Shirakawago and Takayama areas. Thumbs up for her excellent service and commentary! Lunch at Teishoku was rustic but delicious no less. :)

Betsy

Ms. / 30-39 / Japan

Friends

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Mar 2019 Tour Date 10 Feb 2019


We had a wonderful time visiting Gokayama Suganuma and Shirakawago because of this tour. Our English guide, Ms Chinami, is simply wonderful. She's very energetic, funny, and highly knowledgeable. Aside from the photos she brought with her, she also shared lots of trivia about the two destinations. Being part of the tour also has its perks, like getting a discount from one of the shops and having access to a better and less crowded spot to take pictures of the beautiful scenery. The only down side for us is that we found the time given to roam around Gokayama Suganuma rather short. Fortunately, for Shirakawago, we were allowed to board another Takayama-bound bus so that we could have more time to explore the place.

QS Brit

Mr. / 60+ / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 14 Feb 2019 Tour Date 10 Feb 2019


Third time I have done this tour and always enjoy it thoroughly. It is a MUST for anyone visiting Hida Takayama.

Miss Lam

Ms. / 30-39 / Macau

Group

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 25 May 2018 Tour Date 19 May 2018


Our Guide, Miss CHINAMI, she is very professional and nice, she brought many pictures to explain our trip in the bus. It's a best choice to join this trip. We can visit two place in a short time. The time was very abundant, we can choose the return time. Thank you Miss CHINAMI.
I am so recommend everybody to join the trip.

AK

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 3.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 21 Dec 2017


Tour was good, nice and friendly guide. The pace of the tour was good. Maybe could extend 30 min for the suganuma and shirakawago part would be excellent. Only downside was the food. But the location of the restaurant was excellent to take picture of Shirakawago

Goh

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.5
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 19 Nov 2017


The English guide was very professional and passionate about her job. She explained very clearly with map and illustrations.

QS Brit

Mr. / 60+ / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 20 Jul 2017


It had been snowing heavily the day before and continued, though lighter on the day of the trip. I feared they would cancel but the roads had been cleared and they fitted snow chains. An wonderful day, beautiful scenery and highly recommended

Tui

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Nov 2016


The best choice for traveler who stay in Takayama and would like to visit Shirakawago. It's easily just make booking via internet or via travel agent in Thailand. Just show your voucher at counter inside Takayama Bus Station before leaving time. Bus departure on time, Guide is very nice and speak English well. Many information from Guide on Bus, including the maps which highlight the color for more easily understand. Lunch is local food, better than I expected and highlight dish is Hoba Miso- mushroom grilled with fermented soybean paste on magnolia leaves. The driver is nice and bus is clean.

QS Brit

Mr. / 60+ / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

4.8
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 4.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 Feb 2016


Excellent excursion enhanced by recent snowfalls. Very good guide.

GTiger

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Dec 2015


The guide is nice, the lunch was better than expectation , overall the local tour was perfect

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: