Notice

Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com may be briefly unavailable between 1:00 to 7:00 AM (JST) on August 18 (Sun). If an error occurs during this time period, please wait 5 minutes and try again.


Tea Ceremony Traditional Japanese Culture Experience

Reviews of Tea Ceremony Traditional Japanese Culture Experience

4.9Based on 11 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after joining this tour.

Score Breakdown

Destination(s) : 4.8 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 4.9 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 4.9 Other : 5.0

hellohellohello

Mr. / Under 20 / Switzerland

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 02 Aug 2019 Tour Date 01 Aug 2019


The hosts were really nice and welcoming. The ceremony was amazingly shown in great detail. You got to make your own tea and all questions could be answered. I really recommend this to anyone!! (Unless you don't like matcha, of course.)

brinlondon

Mr. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 31 May 2019 Tour Date 30 May 2019


One of the highlights of our trip to Tokyo. Exceeded our expectations! A great introduction to the tea ceremony and most enjoyable as well.

Hanna

Ms. / 40-49 / Sweden

Friends

5.0
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 06 May 2019 Tour Date 14 Mar 2019


A wonderful experience where we learned a lot.

NB

Mr. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Apr 2019 Tour Date 02 Apr 2019


A brilliant introduction to the Japanese tea ceremony. Conducted in English with great insights into the history and meaning of the ceremony.

SAD

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.7
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : -
Reviewed 28 Mar 2019 Tour Date 26 Mar 2019


On Tuesday March 26, 2019 my grandson and I went to The Koomon for a Tea Ceremony. It was a very positive experience. They were well prepared and so very pleasant. We both enjoyed hearing the history of the ceremonial aspects of enjoying tea in Japan. The location was a little difficult to find but even that was pleasant as we went into an office building around the corner and when we asked for help, one of the people working there jumped up and came outside with us ,walking down the block to help us find The Koomon. Lovely people all and a nice experience. Oh, and even found a great noodle place around the corner to have lunch.

Mary

Ms. / 40-49 / Australia

Solo Traveler

4.0
Destination(s) : 4.0 Food : -
Schedule : 4.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 4.0 Other : -
Reviewed 12 Apr 2017


Even it is a bit pricey but it was a good experience with lots of in deep information about tea ceremony. I truly enjoyed it.

EManuele

Mr. / Under 20 / Spain

Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Sep 2015


Amazing experience. The hosts were incredible during every step of the process and the tea ceremony was really impressive. They explained the philosophy and the historical importance of the ceremony and they made us try and make our own tea. If you want a 90 min immersion in the Japanese culture this is a MUST!

andrewisfox

Mr. / 20-29 / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : 5.0
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : 5.0
Guide : 5.0 Other : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Nov 2014


Excellent experience. Easy to get to location. Very traditional and beautiful ceremony

Vanessa

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : - Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : - Other : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Dec 2018 Tour Date 20 Nov 2018


The instructors were very nice. Very good experience.

ellie

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

5.0
Destination(s) : 5.0 Food : -
Schedule : 5.0 Lodgings : -
Guide : 5.0 Other : -
Reviewed 13 Oct 2018 Tour Date 09 Oct 2018


peace environment and nice experience

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: