Fusaki Beach Resort Hotel & Villas (Formerly: Fusaki Resort Village) フサキビーチリゾート ホテル&ヴィラズ(旧:フサキリゾートヴィレッジ)

Reviews of Fusaki Beach Resort Hotel & Villas (Formerly: Fusaki Resort Village)

Total Score

4.1Based on 12 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.4
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.8
Location : 4.4 Access : 3.9

CK

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Other

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Jun 2018 Stayed 08 Jun 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan [2 to 6-Night Stay Discount] JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Had a very comfortable 5-night stay:
- Beach/pool area was fantastic with ample umbrellas/chairs. The beach has some coral so would recommend water shoes.
- The room had basic furnishings/bathroom but was large, provided sufficient closet space, and the bed was comfortable. The AC worked well and there was a small balcony which we used for drying our clothes in the sun.
- The breakfast buffet was mostly Japanese style and there were enough choices despite our dietary restrictions. Same for dinner, though the menu stayed mostly the same during our stay.
- Service was excellent but English capabilities were a bit limited.
- The location was quite convenient even though we didn't rent a car. There is a free airport shuttle, as well as a local bus to the ferry terminal & Kabira Bay. After hours, we were able to easily find a cab downtown back to the hotel. However, from Kabira Bay, would recommend taking the bus or arranging for a cab in advance.

jk

Mr. / 30-39 / Canada

Married Couple

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 20 Oct 2015


- awesome rooms in the bungalows. they are western sized (as opposed to many hotel rooms in japan)
- fusaki beach is one of the best on ishigaki as its netted off for jellyfish, and the sand is a lot less "coral-ly" than the rest of the island.
- on the west side of the island and is about 30 minutes from the airport, and about 10 to 15 from ishigaki city (south end of the city) - meaning it's not overly accessable - unless you rent a car, or use their airport shuttle service.
- we rented a car from the airport and had zero issues as their parking lot is well sized.
- they have a great concierge service for booking tours
- they also have a breakfast buffet that i think is included in most rates from 630am that's pretty decent. don't expect a western hotel style buffet, but a japanese one.
- we didn't have one, but this is a great family oriented hotel

Pipou

Ms. / 30-39 / France

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Sep 2014


We really enjoyed our stay there! Many thanks to Suzuki who was very nice and to all the staff who made a lot of efforts for us to understand ! The beach side could be better but if you go not far away, there are beaches which look like paradise. The bedroom was perfect and quiet. Food was pretty good. One little negative point : the changing rooms and bathrooms around the swimming were really dirty, but never mind! We would return there without any hesitation and we recommend this lovely place.

Tim

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 16 Jun 2014


Nice little place by Fusaki beach. Taxi from the airport costs about 3500yen, and there is a bus from the resort that will take you to the city or other resorts like Kabira Bay. Room was nice and clean and 30 secs away from the beach, which seemed to me to be better for walking along than swimming or doing other things in. Didn't make use of it, but they offer a variety of sports and if i'm not wrong bicycle rental too. Breakfast was really nice with a decent spread. 2 or 3 options for dinner but for the more budget-minded there is a convenience store which sells a variety of snacks and instant noodles which was greatly appreciated. All in all a nice stay!

dyaus

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Jun 2019 Stayed 26 Jun 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan 【連住2-6晚】e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


一次愉快的家庭旅行,泳池和自助餐都非常滿意。酒店正在擴展,期待下次再入住時的全新面貌

阿良

Mr. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Mar 2019 Stayed 25 Jan 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan 90天前早訂優惠方案


飯店有專屬海灘,在石垣島也算是一個觀光勝地,觀賞日落的好地方。因為參加石垣島馬拉松,在這裡住了4晚,預訂了90天前早鳥方案,又是冬天淡季,cp值很高,比去東南亞住海邊飯店還划算。渡假村剛整修過,還有後續幾期工程,房間很新,渡假村建築有石垣島風格,自助餐廳菜色多元,服務人員和善,也有到市區的接駁車,自己開車也大約15分鐘而已。如果喜歡寧靜度假的旅者,絕對會喜歡這裡。

Wendy Chan

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 14 Feb 2019 Stayed 09 Feb 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan 90天前早訂優惠方案


房間整潔舒適, 沙灘很漂亮, 早餐多選擇很美味, 地點較偏僻, 附近沒有路燈, 停車場還在興建中, 泊車位置比較偏遠不方便

virtualslym

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 06 Jan 2018


Nice hotel with nice services , the breakfast is great and whole place is very comfortable

Wu

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 28 Dec 2017 Stayed 23 Dec 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room

jac

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

3.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 06 Jul 2017


整體不錯, 唯獨是晚間周圍有太多蜥蝪和房間出現蟑螂,所以雖然住上別墅, 面對開陽景觀,也不敢打開露台門。

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: