Yakushima Iwasaki Hotel 屋久島いわさきホテル

Reviews of Yakushima Iwasaki Hotel

Total Score

4.3Based on 12 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.5 Access : 3.8

lasaiya

Ms. / 30-39 / Japan

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 16 Aug 2017 Stayed 11 Aug 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Great hotel located in the middle of nature. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, would absolutely recommend to stay. One tip - get a car to get easier around the island.

Pien

Mr. / 50-59 / Switzerland

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 May 2017


Very good place to stay. The hotel was a beautiful garden that is a joy to walk through (can take over an hour if you hike up to the waterfall!). The hotel and staff were very pleasant, the onsen nice and the food good enough. Good value for money.

hamham

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 01 Oct 2016


Great resort hotel located at the south side of Yakushima island, this hotel is situated between mountains and ocean, they are here to ensure your stay at the island is as enjoyable as possible.
I stayed for two nights during my vacation on the island, really enjoyed tranquility I felt during the entire stay at the island.
Staff here strives for excellent service and goes above and beyond your expectations. Hotel itself is bit outdated but they maintain very well.
My stay included both dinner and breakfast. Since I had an early departure on day 1 at 4:20am for hiking to Jomonsugi, they substituted to two bento (breakfast and lunch) at no cost.
Dinner consisted of local Yakushima and Kagoshima cuisines. I enjoyed local Yakushima shotyu mitake on day 2 night with my dinner.
They have onsen hot springs on the first floor. I enjoyed soaking my tired body from 22km hike that day.

A&G

Mr. / 30-39 / France

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Aug 2016


Our stay was very pleasant and we were able to enjoy this superb hotel. The onsen and the pool are very pleasant and we highly recommend this hotel.
Nevertheless, it would have been nice to be able to communicate easily in English with staff especially for a hotel of this quality.

Georges

Mr. / 60+ / Switzerland

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 10 Apr 2016


We changed the room type to Western style room. This was an excellent decision.

tonyteshera

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Married Couple

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Gaijin

Germany

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Jul 2009


Excellent location with view of seaside and mountain. Restaurant food excellent
value, at times even too much if you stay several days -which I recommend.
Very relaxing atmosphere,large garden.

OTTOHO

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 20 Sep 2016

姝姝

Ms. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Married Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Mar 2015


漂亮,舒適,好吃

China

Other

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Jul 2012


酒店硬件和软件都很好,不愧为是屋久岛上最好的度假酒店。不过由于酒店远离屋久岛旅游的中心地带,可能比较适合我这种喜欢酒店—景点单线式往来的游客,但对于喜欢附近逛逛的朋友可能很不适合。

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: