Reviews of Ibusuki/Kaimondake Kagoshima Ibusuki Shusuien - JAPANiCAN.com

Ibusuki Shusuien いぶすき秀水園

Reviews of Ibusuki Shusuien

Total Score

4.6Based on 27 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.4

Next 10

1 2 3

mj12albert

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2017


We had a fantastic experience at Ibusuki Shusuien! The property is blanketed with wifi coverage in the rooms and all the common areas which is a super nice bonus~

browncow

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Nov 2016


Lovely ryokan near the famous Ibusuki hot sand bath! Wonderfully attentive service. We all had a wonderful time! Thanks!

ryan

Mr. / 20-29 / Canada

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2016


It was my family's first stay at a Ryokan, and although the 4 of us didn't completely understand all of the customs and procedures, the staff (some of whom spoke English) did their best to make sure we had a comfortable stay.
One small bit of confusion was the dinner procedures-- we were under the impression that we would be eating in our room (like we had heard about at other ryokans) however we weren't quite ready when we followed our host to the dinner room and found our meal waiting for us. Not a big deal, as quickly ran back to our room to grab our cameras.
The room itself had recently replaced tatami with a fresh smell. Futons were thick and comfortable and the room was the perfect temperature.
It takes a little over an hour to get to Ibusuki from Kagoshima, but the train ride is beautiful and the trip to the ryokan was hassle-free with pick-up from Ibusuki station. I would definitely recommend Ibusuki Shusuien to anybody who is looking for an authentic ryokan experience!

barefootskier

Mr. / Under 20 / U.S.A.

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 23 Apr 2014


I stayed one night at this ryokan 5 years ago on a trip to Tanegashima and Yakushima. I was so impressed I wanted to share the experience with my wife. They certainly deserve 5 stars for service due to the fact they evidently keep a file of your preferences in food and drinks. As Kazuko san our hostess was serving dinner she asked if I desired the same type of sake I had the previous visit. Absolutely 5 stars in my book.

Ms Chen

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Feb 2018 Stayed 14 Feb 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【溫泉無限暢泡方案/黑豬肉涮涮鍋會席晚餐方案】附指宿有名的「沙蒸」入浴券


我們是自駕遊 地址清晰 環境優美
到達目的地後 服務員熱情款待,接待員英文流利 會席料理美味佳餚。 在這裡要特別讚揚這位 她全程照顧我們由穿著、甜品至早晚膳食的超級體貼又善良的女服務員 因為她另我的寶貝們都記得這家酒店及有個愉快的回憶!

Little Blue

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 May 2017 Stayed 25 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【溫泉無限暢泡方案/黑豬肉涮涮鍋會席晚餐方案】附指宿有名的「沙蒸」入浴券


服務很好很貼心, 房間乾淨整潔, 很適合帶小孩入住

波媽

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2017 Stayed 15 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


Their staff are all very attentive. They planned all the details well in advance. My father cannot sit on floor and a banquet hall had been arranged for dinner and breakfast. Since my nephew doesn't like seafood and fish, they tailor-made another menu for him. Their staff could speak English well though it is a very traditional Japanese hotel. We were so lucky got upgraded to a larger room. Decoration and every details inside the room were perfect. We had an enjoyable stay here. Not to mention the scenic view of the sea from the balcony. Highly recommend.

波媽

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2017 Stayed 15 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


秀水園是一間傳統的温泉酒店,裝修是日式風格建築,優雅而高貴。酒店提供體貼又窩心的服務,晩餐方面會先詢問我們的飲食喜好,度身訂造我們的餐單。由於家中長輩不能坐在榻榻米上,又特別安排一個宴會廳給我們。另外,我們原本訂購了兩間不同類型的客房,酒店更把我們其中一間客房免費升級,真的是一個大驚喜。

Hk traveler

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Apr 2017 Stayed 31 Mar 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room

Edwina

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Mar 2017 Stayed 11 Mar 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【溫泉無限暢泡方案/黑豬肉涮涮鍋會席晚餐方案】附指宿有名的「沙蒸」入浴券


Such a wonderful experience to stay at the Ryokan with my family. Nice staff, good food & spacious room. Highly recommend to whom will plan to stay in Ibusuki.

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: