Reviews of Ibusuki/Kaimondake Kagoshima Ibusuki Shusuien - JAPANiCAN.com

Ibusuki Shusuien いぶすき秀水園

Reviews of Ibusuki Shusuien

Total Score

4.5Based on 35 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.2
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.4

Next 10

1 2 3 4

mj12albert

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2017


We had a fantastic experience at Ibusuki Shusuien! The property is blanketed with wifi coverage in the rooms and all the common areas which is a super nice bonus~

browncow

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Nov 2016


Lovely ryokan near the famous Ibusuki hot sand bath! Wonderfully attentive service. We all had a wonderful time! Thanks!

ryan

Mr. / 20-29 / Canada

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2016


It was my family's first stay at a Ryokan, and although the 4 of us didn't completely understand all of the customs and procedures, the staff (some of whom spoke English) did their best to make sure we had a comfortable stay.
One small bit of confusion was the dinner procedures-- we were under the impression that we would be eating in our room (like we had heard about at other ryokans) however we weren't quite ready when we followed our host to the dinner room and found our meal waiting for us. Not a big deal, as quickly ran back to our room to grab our cameras.
The room itself had recently replaced tatami with a fresh smell. Futons were thick and comfortable and the room was the perfect temperature.
It takes a little over an hour to get to Ibusuki from Kagoshima, but the train ride is beautiful and the trip to the ryokan was hassle-free with pick-up from Ibusuki station. I would definitely recommend Ibusuki Shusuien to anybody who is looking for an authentic ryokan experience!

barefootskier

Mr. / Under 20 / United States of America

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 23 Apr 2014


I stayed one night at this ryokan 5 years ago on a trip to Tanegashima and Yakushima. I was so impressed I wanted to share the experience with my wife. They certainly deserve 5 stars for service due to the fact they evidently keep a file of your preferences in food and drinks. As Kazuko san our hostess was serving dinner she asked if I desired the same type of sake I had the previous visit. Absolutely 5 stars in my book.

vv

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 16 Feb 2019 Stayed 20 Feb 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 晚餐附燉薩摩黑豬肉料理+黑豬肉涮涮鍋方案


风呂很大很漂亮, 膳食味道一般, 服务不错, 庭园景很美

江拔

Mr. / 50-59 / Taiwan

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 12 Feb 2019 Stayed 07 Feb 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


非常好的服務
下雨天,還專車接送去砂樂,泡砂浴
鹿兒島必住飯店
下次會在來

區先生

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Group

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Jan 2019 Stayed 16 Jan 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【溫泉無限暢泡方案/黑豬肉涮涮鍋會席晚餐方案】附指宿有名的「沙蒸」入浴券


極好的溫泉旅館,清潔服務友善親切,房間簡潔
膳食精美美味大開眼界
完美的和式一泊二食體驗,沙浴很有趣

耀基

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Group

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Sep 2018 Stayed 20 Sep 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【溫泉無限暢泡方案/黑豬肉涮涮鍋會席晚餐方案】附指宿有名的「沙蒸」入浴券


服務周到 環境舒適整潔

terror007

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Apr 2018 Stayed 18 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【溫泉無限暢泡方案/黑豬肉涮涮鍋會席晚餐方案】附指宿有名的「沙蒸」入浴券

Ms Chen

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Feb 2018 Stayed 14 Feb 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【溫泉無限暢泡方案/黑豬肉涮涮鍋會席晚餐方案】附指宿有名的「沙蒸」入浴券


我們是自駕遊 地址清晰 環境優美
到達目的地後 服務員熱情款待,接待員英文流利 會席料理美味佳餚。 在這裡要特別讚揚這位 她全程照顧我們由穿著、甜品至早晚膳食的超級體貼又善良的女服務員 因為她另我的寶貝們都記得這家酒店及有個愉快的回憶!

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: