Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Natural Hot Spring Dormy Inn Kagoshima 天然温泉 霧桜の湯 ドーミーイン鹿児島

Reviews of Natural Hot Spring Dormy Inn Kagoshima

Total Score

4.2Based on 67 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.2
Food : 4.2 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.4

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Pun

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Nov 2018


like the free udon in the evening

fco

Mr. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Jul 2018 Stayed 19 Jul 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Hotel was impecable and staff very helpful.

wise

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Feb 2018 Stayed 31 Jan 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room


great location, nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, fantastic onsen on the top floor, all attractions are in walking distances, reasonable room rate, will come back again.

CaptJolly

Mr. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Nov 2016


Natural Hot Spring Dormy Inn is my favourite Japanese hotel chain. A clue is in the name.
In addition Dormy Inn offer everything a traveler could need at a decent price.
The beds and linen are really comfortable. The room are well laid out. A supper of ramen noodles is available if you are peckish.
Most seem to offer a welcome drink of draught beer.
And of course the hot spring baths!

hanakitty

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Group

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 13 Jun 2016


it is about 15 mins walk from JR Kagoshima station, accessible by tram ride (3rd stop). Nice compact hotel (bathroom abit too small). Friendly staff.

Clive C

Mr. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Married Couple

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 25 Oct 2015


Overall, usual high standard of Dormy Inn brand. Staff at front desk particularly helpful and met all requests. 3 improvements would be: double bed not against the wall, no step up into bathroom, laundry facilities not within the changing areas of the public baths!

Nsk

Malaysia

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Aug 2013


Wonderfuland very clean and well maintained hotel to stay in with excellent location and every thing one needs at a very good price. Service at checkin also fast. We will stay again if we are travelling in Japan in the future.

Hong Kong

Other

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2013


very good although location not very good but have own transport to and from station in morning n evening

TeT0Ra

France

Couple

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Aug 2012


I chose this hotel because there was no place anywhere else, and doomed for doomed I wanted something nice with spa and everything. The spa and massage was an absolute relief after hiking all day. The only drawback is that on our arrival, nobody was really talking english, so it was a bit hard, but after that we found a really nice english talking person and even more surprising a french talking one. So considering the price, I'd highly recommend it and I would probably go for it again if I come back to Kagoshima.

YW

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

3.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 08 Oct 2019 Stayed 14 Jan 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: