Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Unkai no Yado Chigi 旅館千木

Reviews of Unkai no Yado Chigi

Total Score

3.8Based on 16 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.2
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.3
Location : 3.8 Access : 3.3

VH

Ms. / 30-39 / United Kingdom

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 05 Feb 2018 Stayed 03 Feb 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Great place to stay if you want a tradition ryokan experience. Food was excellent and there is a nice spa bath. We drove here after an afternoon skiing in Gokase. It was easy to find and the location is great for Kyushu countryside and Takachiho. Service was excellent.

JL

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

3.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 22 Dec 2014


Room was great, came with a standing shower eventho the rooms are very near the onsen bath. There is only indoor onsen which is quite small. Dinner and breakfast were pretty and good, with graphic printout in English to explain the type of food served. Only saw one service staff through our one night stay. We left the thermal flask at the counter for 2nd refill but it was only returned on the next day, eventho the flask was gone during the night.

W. Lo

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 21 Dec 2014


We enjoyed the homely stay at this ryokan. The room was warm, clean and comfortable. There was also a communal bathroom for hot bath with separate access for men and women. As we got there a little earlier than the check-in time at 3pm, we decided to go to the Takachiho Gorge first - which was about a 10-mins drive away. The host, Saito-san, was helpful and attentive. He gave us a ride there and picked us up when we were ready to return to the inn. Dinner and breakfast were exquisite. Staying at a ryokan was our first experience. Chigi, together with the people of this small friendly town, turned out to be the highlight of our trip.

Keith

Mr. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 28 Jan 2019 Stayed 25 Jan 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


Great location near 国见之丘, nice little inn.

jessica

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 23 Dec 2018 Stayed 20 Dec 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


The room was clean and tidy, the service was good and caring.

may

Ms. / 50-59 / Taiwan

Married Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 13 Nov 2017


餐點很豐富,離開時還送了御飯糰當路上點心,倍覺溫馨。

ShyAY

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2017


The room is clean and functional with nice open view. As the room has only toilet but no shower, we must go to the small onsen (not natural spring) for taking a shower. The opening hours are longer in the evening but it only opens from 6:30am to 8:30am in the morning...

AYON

Mr. / 40-49 / Macau

Friends

2.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 19 Sep 2017


不知是否老闆的性格比較剛烈, 或是對黃皮膚人士有反感, 態度上極不客氣。另外旅館位於斜路中段, 如有大型行李箱便不太適合, 因老闆不準汽車到門口放下行李, 而旅館房間不多風呂亦較細小, 唯飲食方面有點特色味道亦不錯。

kai

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

3.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 14 Jun 2017

may

Ms. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Married Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 31 May 2017


高千穗真的是一個很寧靜的村落,旅館會貼心地接送去看夜神樂的表演,,小小的旅館非常的寧靜
讓我們享受了一個遠離塵囂的夜晚.

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: