Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Aso Plaza Hotel 阿蘇プラザホテル

Reviews of Aso Plaza Hotel

Total Score

4.0Based on 77 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.2
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

J. T

Mr. / 20-29 / Japan

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Feb 2019 Stayed 10 Feb 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


The room was very nice, super clean and had an amazing view of Mt. Aso. Book the rooms with 'Mountain View', you won't regret it! :) We arrived at 6pm, to the room which is initially empty with just the table and chairs. We went for an Onsen, then down for dinner and came back to the room being transformed with our Futons all set up. It was a very nice experience and we felt like the staff looked after us without us noticing.

Winnie

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 05 Jul 2017


The hot springs/baths is perfect & food is ok. Staff provide good info for sightseeing.

WishingTree

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Jun 2017


Positives: Nice onsen on ground and 7th floors. Both indoor and outdoor onsen with lovely view of Aso landscape. Nice buffet breakfast with western selections.
Negatives: Room was kind of small for our family of 5. No laundry facilities on site for a big hotel.

Nathan

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Nov 2016


Beautiful rooms with some of the best kaiseki I've had. Rates were extremely cheap for the level of quality. A bit out of the way but that's the norm for the area - this is not an issue with a car

Sam

Mr. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Friends

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 18 Sep 2016


We visit the hotel under the Kyushu special campaign. The hotel is slightly difficult to reach due to road closure at some points. But once you are in the hotel, you will be very much impressed by the views of the rice field against Asosan as back-drop. The facilities are excellent, and the service and food are good.

Erroln flynn

Mr. / 50-59 / France

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Aug 2016


We were ona"Visit Kyushu" special price deal, and frankly, for that, we got a fantastic price/ quaity relationship. The hotel is about 95% families visiting; but the staff are very friendly, the room is reasonably big, we got a good view of the volcano, and the onsen on the roof has a great view and was generally very quiet. Food was fine - not incredible,but for the price, great. Fairly convenient for visiting the area - in any case the volcano top is closed since the earthquake and that's unlikely to change soon!

Emma Chj.

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Apr 2015


very happy experience in Aso, the hotel arranged free pick up service for the station. the food is fantastic, we stayed in Japanese style room and it's traditional and nice experience for us. you can see the Aso mountain from your room,

Mike

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 27 Feb 2015


Good Service.
Staff are friendly and professional.
Can post more updated information about the Aso Volcano for the customers.

Nick

Mr. / 60+ / South Korea

Married Couple

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 27 Oct 2014


Nice family hotel. Room is not that great but Hotel staff are very helpfull. Liked very much the open baths and big selection on the breakfast. Stayed just one night, but still we reccommend it

Zj

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2014


this is a must stay hotel. it has a beautiful natural hot springs at the rooftop overseeing the mountains! the hotel gave good authentic Japanese set dinner....will definitely come back again. AND not to mention the lovely hotel staff!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: