Notice

Due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responses to inquiries may take longer than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Unzen Miyazaki Ryokan 雲仙宮崎旅館

Reviews of Unzen Miyazaki Ryokan

Total Score

4.6Based on 37 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.4 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.7
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4

glo

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2018 Stayed 12 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 60 Day Early Bird Discount


Highly recommended, even though the room is a little dated but the service is top-notched and very personal. Both the dinner and breakfast are excellent. Dinner is in room and breakfast on top floor banquet room. We used the free shuttle from Nagasaki and then drop off at Isahaya Station. This service is extremely helpful and really made a big difference. We tried both the family onsen (only 1) and the regular ones...both very good. The lobby and the garden is as beautiful as the website... peaceful and grand

Chin

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Jun 2017


The first thing one noticed upon arrival was the beautiful garden. The room was spacious and had nice decor. Food was less than what other ryokans offered. We ordered 2 additional dishes, beef and blow fish, both were excellent but not cheap. Hotspring bath was nice but older folks might find the outdoor bath quite a challenge to get in and out of. All in all, an enjoyable stay.

ZJHENG

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Couple

4.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Jan 2017


Miyazaki service is excellent. My Wife and I truly enjoyed the real Japanese traditional onsen experience. We loved the baths and enchanted by the real hot springs beside the property. Our personal butler, Ms Yamashita, was ever smiling, helpful and obliging. Excellent serivce!

nickedos

Mr. / 40-49 / Slovenia

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Dec 2016

Katerina

Ms. / 20-29 / Czech Republic

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Aug 2016


This ryokan is absolutely wonderful. The room is very spacious with a view on the garden or on the "jigoku" (means hell). The stuff is incredibly helpful with everything (lugguage, room, meal and onsen details), my room maid explained me every single meal she brought me for dinner and was very pacient because of my bad japanese. Everything in this hotel is designed for your comfort and intimacy, eve thugh it might be a little older. I really appreciated the private bath and the cosy balcony with the beautiful view. Dinner is served in your room, little by little so you can enjoy just eating and doing nothing. Breakfast is served in the 6th floor restaurant with a splendid view (again) and is really good, just like the dinner. I definitely recommend this hotel to you, it was an amazing experience!!

Edouard

Mr. / 40-49 / France

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Apr 2016


Wonderfull, amazing, perfect.
3 nights booked.
A real dream.

wbt

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

4.0
Room : - Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 19 Oct 2015

Betty

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 10 Apr 2014


superb service

Singapore

Other

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2012


Service was impeccable, all the staff were very courteous and caring, especially the nagai-san who served us very attentively.
Onsen facilities were good. Room (Japanese style 15.5sq m) can fit 4 but a little squeezy.

Andre BARD

France

Couple

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Nov 2010


Jolie chambre de style Japonais avec vue sur les jardins et les fumerolles. Le style intérieur est un peu désuet, mais le service est absolument parfait, du repas dans le chambre au check-out ou le véhicule est rendu garé et lavé. Impensable en France ! Franchement, nous avons connu des meilleurs qualité/prix sur Kyushu, mais cette adresse est tout à fait recommandable.

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: