Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Ureshino Kanko Hotel Taishoya 嬉野観光ホテル大正屋

Reviews of Ureshino Kanko Hotel Taishoya

Total Score

4.6Based on 29 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.4 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.7
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3

Juan 56

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Apr 2019 Stayed 29 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Room is clean and comfortable. Public bath has very beautiful view of waterfall and koi. The hotel gave us a ride to the bus station on check-out. We enjoyed the stay very much, thank you!

Vivi

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 03 Jan 2018 Stayed 23 Dec 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Worth of money! Very satisfy with overall the services & cleanliness of the hotel.

Flodi

Ms. / 30-39 / Canada

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Oct 2016


Travelled with family of 3. Superb service from all staff, very polite and helpful. Staff spoke decent english at the front desk.

Hotel: good wifi, clean, smoking floor (we don't smoke) but can't really smell the smoke from other rooms, provided matcha tea and light snacks upon check-in. Helpful staff that went to the parkade to help us carry luggage to our room.

Hotspring: Hotel provided shuttle bus to the outdoor hotspring up on the mountain (MUST GO). View was breath-taking. Indoor bath was small but clean.

Food: Friendly staff, food was great and fresh. Dad had diet restrictions and I have emailed them in advance and everything was per my requests. Sufficient portion for all of us.

Would love to stay again if I go back to Ureshino :)

T

Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 May 2013


Service is superb.

Wong Tat

Hong Kong

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Nov 2011


All staffs so professional and excellent.
Love their servics and food, all meals are so good!

Hope can visit there in future again!

大力

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Jul 2019 Stayed 12 Jul 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room

I love JP

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Couple

2.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 07 Apr 2017


Dinner is a bit disappointed. Onsen is great.

no

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Feb 2017


由食住玩都好好
房間又大又整齊
日本人服務係稱心

Joann Chan

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 16 Aug 2016


膳食一流和服務非常好

PP

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Dec 2015


We stayed in the hotel for one night, enjoyed their hot springs and excellent dinner and breakfast. Their menu features the famous bean curd and beef, which were tasty. We also spent some time in the outdoor hot spring of their sister hotel, which was also a pleasant experience. Their service was good and thoughtful. They proactively offered complimentary shuttle service to bring us to the NInja village theme park and the express bus centre. I wil stay at this hotel again when I visit Ureshino.

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: