Notice

Due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responding to inquiries by e-mail is also taking more time than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience, but if you are unable to connect, please wait and try again later. In addition, if you need to cancel or change the dates of your booking, we ask that you please contact us by telephone.


Bokoro 望湖楼

Reviews of Bokoro

Total Score

4.4Based on 54 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.5 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.4
Location : 4.2 Access : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Lawrence

Mr. / Under 20 / Singapore

Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Oct 2019 Stayed 18 Sep 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Special Price Plan


The front desk staff gave us a warm welcome and so did the lady who serve us at dinner as well as during our check out

anonymous

Ms. / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Group

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 Sep 2019 Stayed 05 Sep 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Freshly Grilled Abalone & Tottori Wagyu Beef Sukiyaki with Dinner Plan


The hotel has upgraded our room - excellent lake view from our room!
Wagyu and abalone tasted very well
Unforgettable experience!

Polly

Ms. / 60+ / Australia

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Jun 2018 Stayed 26 May 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


This is an excellent Ryokan with everything you would expect from a traditional Japanese Inn. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Noriko San gave us little presents when we left. We booked a room with Western beds but ended up sleeping on futons as the bedroom area was very small and difficult to get into and out of the beds. So do the whole futon experience to get the real feel of the place. Full Kaiseki service for dinner was the real deal and very good. Excellent buffet breakfast. Terrific view of the lake. Very peaceful. Onsen is very small so don't come here for the full onsen experience but still very relaxing laying in the hot spring water long at the lake. There's a footbath on top of the Onsen. Not much to see around the hotel so better with a car. Overall, well worth the money.

Almira

Ms. / 20-29 / Philippines

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 May 2018 Stayed 08 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Definitely worth the price! It's just as what I saw in the pictures - and Detective Conan manga - and more! Amenities were superb, and as with complimentary dinner and breakfast, and complimentary shuttle service. It's too bad we only experienced it one night, if only we have more budget we'd go two or three nights!

Little Gardener

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2018 Stayed 14 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


An excellent experience at Bokoro, lake view from both room and outdoor hot spring, nice food and good service. Except that beautiful kimono has to be charged. We can try making hotspring egg ourselves and a small glass of free beer is also provided.

W&F

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Feb 2018 Stayed 26 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Nice hotel & enjoyable trip!

chris

Mr. / 60+ / Japan

Solo Traveler

2.7
Room : 1.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 29 Jun 2017


Overpriced. Room was very small. Similar to Toyoko Inn standards but price 3 times higher. Dinner was below average. No fresh vegetables, no fresh fruit. Dessert consisted of some terribly sweet gel with slices of boiled apple. Fish served included head of fish with very little to eat. I left dinner table rather hungry. Breakfast was good with good selection of soups, fish, vegies, fruit and coffee. The only outdoor rotenburo overcrowded. At 4.30 I counted some 30 plus men crowded in small bathing area area.This hotel caters to group tours and older couples with noisy reception floors. I stayed in the past in Hagoramo and Yunoyado Saika very close to Bokoro and they offer much higher quality, food and room service at significantly lower price.

Daren

Mr. / 50-59 / Canada

Family with Older Children

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Mar 2017


Baths a let down. Not as good as yojokan across the lake.

VV

Mr. / 30-39 / Thailand

Friends

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 30 Jan 2017


Should increase more round of hotel transfer between JR Station and Hotel specially morning, it's too rushing and no chance to spend some more time after check out to use other facilities and feel relax to walk around.

Simon

Mr. / 20-29 / Canada

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Jul 2016


Absolutely fantastic!!! I stayed here with my sister for one night. The best ryokan I've ever stayed in my life. Room was super spacious, very clean and fresh. Staffs are amazing in their service. They were really kind. Only one staff member (which I reckon as a manager) could spoke English well but we had zero problem in communicating. Shuttle service is available at the Kurayoshi station upon request. Every staffs in this ryokan is amazing. When we were leaving, all the staffs came out to the door to wave thier hands at us until we were out of their sight. What a place. Will comeback again for sure! I am thinking of revisitting the city itself just because of this ryokan. 최고의 료칸입니다. 무조건 강력 추천. 친절함의 끝을 봤구 온천과 방 그리고 음식은 말할것도 없네요. 아침 뷔페는 조금 아쉬웠지만 괜찮았고 이 가격에 이런 서비스와 방을 얻었다는게 믿기지가 않습니다. 최고의 료칸.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: