Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Hotel New Otani Tottori ホテルニューオータニ鳥取

Reviews of Hotel New Otani Tottori

Total Score

4.0Based on 28 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.7 Service : 4.1
Food : 3.4 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.5
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3

LapinBlanc

Mr. / 40-49 / France

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 2.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Nov 2018 Stayed 07 Nov 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


The room (10F) we stayed in is outdated and lacks standard feature like temperature control and decent WiFi connection. The air ventilation was probably down since we could smell tempura and fried oil in our rooms in mornings. We felt suffocated. We do not recommend this hotel, until it goes through renovation.

SWEBackpacker

Mr. / 60+ / Sweden

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Aug 2016


Great hotel one of the best during my traveling in Japan. Great value for money spent!
Very service minded and kind staff. The hotel is opposite the Totteri railway station and centrally located in Totteri.
Very fast and efficient LAN net provided the Internet service which was free off charge! I did not eat here but put in values by mistake could not correct this that is the reason for five stars should have been blank!

yves

France

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Sep 2013

JohnKay

Australia

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Jun 2012


This clean, pleasant, top class hotel is very handy to the station and buses, as well as a range or restaurants in nearby streets. We had a friendly reception and the staff were helpful. We were however unsuccessful in getting WiFi. It was available but we could not communicate with the staff sufficiently to set it up and the English instructions did not help us.

Delson

Singapore

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Nov 2009


Nice place. Situated near to the train station and plenty of shopping area around it. Service is good and personnel are friendly.

miss wong

Ms. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Other

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2019 Stayed 11 Apr 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


地點方便

Elsa

Ms. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Other

2.8
Room : 1.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Apr 2019 Stayed 03 Apr 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!

Elsa

Ms. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Other

2.8
Room : 1.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Apr 2019 Stayed 03 Apr 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


Nice location but the room and equipment is out of date

Ruby

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Feb 2019 Stayed 10 Feb 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


地點非常方便附近有車站百貨食肆等
房間亦整齊舒適

Jessica

Ms. / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Mar 2018 Stayed 17 Mar 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


Nice location, next to Tottori station. You could tell there is some history for the Joel but you could find everything you need. the staff are very welcoming and friendly.

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: