Reviews of Miyajima Hiroshima Kinsuikan - JAPANiCAN.com

Kinsuikan 錦水館

Reviews of Kinsuikan

Total Score

4.6Based on 50 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

samuraï

Male / 50-59 / Switzerland

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Oct 2017 Stayed 06 Oct 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dinner] Upgraded Dinner with Hiroshima Beef Fillet Steak & Sautéed Foie Gras Plan

ADA

Female / 30-39 / Germany

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Oct 2017 Stayed 29 Sep 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dinner] Upgraded Dinner with Hiroshima Beef Fillet Steak & Sautéed Foie Gras Plan


Our stay at this Ryokan was just perfect!
Great location, lovely and clean room with a nice ocean view, very friendly service, delicious food.
We enjoyed our and would definitely recommend this place.
Especially if you want to experience Japan in an authentic way and learn more about Japanese culture, this is a fantastic place to go.
Notice: If you book any ryokan, you should really like Japanese food and know at least a bit about Japanese culture so you will behave correctly. Not saying I know everything about Japan and not saying that I might have "misbehaved" without even knowing it.

Kayee Wong

Female / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Sep 2017 Stayed 15 Sep 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Nice and friendly staff, luckily most of them can speak English as I cannot speak Japanese.
And very cozy book cafe~

Asia

Female / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2017 Stayed 10 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Other
Plan Upgraded Dinner with Hiroshima Beef Fillet Steak & Sautéed Foie Gras Plan


We loved the service, lovely staff, carrying and very helpful - champions!
We hope to be back.

Fabien

Male / 30-39 / France

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2017 Stayed 13 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dinner] Upgraded Dinner with Abalone & Sea Urchin Steak Plan


Can't expect better for our honey moon !

schwartzop

Male / Under 20 / France

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 09 Apr 2017 Stayed 06 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Very good hotel looks like a ryokan

Knot

Male / 40-49 / Thailand

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Nov 2016 Stayed 23 Nov 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


This hotel is located in the middle of everything. The room we were in had superb view of the sea and Torii. It also has plenty of space comparing other Japanese style hotels. Services from every staff are nice. Everyone was so helpful to answer whatever you need. Public hot spring inside the hotel is good with comfortable temperature. Last but not least, foods were delicious with fresh quality seafood right out of the sea. We love this hotel.

Kim

Female / 60+ / U.S.A.

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Sep 2016 Stayed 09 Sep 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Wonderful Ryokan, excellent staff, excellent location.

pinochiette

Female / 30-39 / France

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Jul 2016

Carolyn

Female / 60+ / U.S.A.

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jul 2016


Kinsuikan is located on Miyajima, a small island off Hiroshima. It could not be more opposite of Hiroshima City with its high-raises and bustling traffic. The Kinsuikan is just a short ferry ride from the train station and one finds themselves in old Japan. Our stay at the Kinsuikan was exquisite. This is the real deal. The rooms are beautiful, immaculately clean, spacious and restful. Pick out one of the many yukatas provided and head to the dining room where breakfast and dinner is not only a treat for the palate but art for the eyes. Beautiful, awe-inspiring hikes are just a walk away. People write about ryokans being expensive but for less than the price of an ordinary room in San Francisco with no amenities, we had a unique and memorable experience, We stayed at Kinsuikan for three days and truly did not want to leave.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: