Reviews of Hiroshima Hiroshima Hiroshima Kokusai Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

Hiroshima Kokusai Hotel ひろしま国際ホテル

Reviews of Hiroshima Kokusai Hotel

Total Score

3.7Based on 18 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.5 Service : 4.1
Food : 3.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.5
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.4

dzofi

Female / Under 20 / Japan

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Feb 2017 Stayed 12 Feb 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room


Easy access from several train stations, receptionists at c/i and c/o where pleasant and spoke English efficiently, room confortable (but need some renovation, looks pretty old), I appreciated to have a rather big fridge and loved the bed. I was in a smoking ok room and was a bit unpleased with the smoking smell, but for 1 night it was okay and I found a smoke-off spray bottle that helped a little bit. I didn't try the restaurants.

Tosh

Female / 20-29 / U.S.A.

Solo Traveler

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 23 Mar 2015


Only stayed for one day and everything about the room was fine, staff was nice, helpful, and spoke English. Very close to entertainment and shopping area of Hiroshima. It was a little hard to find the first time, but more because there are a lot of small "streets" in Japan.

Bal

Female / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Family with Older Children

3.0
Room : 2.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 18 Mar 2015


Hotel was very convenient for a Hiroshima visit. Room was clean, but for the price, the room was quite small and in need maintenance and upgrades.

Knox

Male / Under 20 / Switzerland

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Dec 2014


Not bad if you want to experience a Japanese style room for ONE night. I wouldn't stay longer. Location is fantastic: in the middle of Hiroshima's action.

szez

Australia

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 30 Jan 2012


Location central although getting off the tram hotel not visible. Located off the main street it was lucky we just happened to find it. But the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was terrific with our own Japanese garden and seperate toilet. Breakfast should have offered cereal, toast and fresh fruit as well as traditional breakfast.

Miki

Slovakia

Other

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Apr 2011


Was little bit too small but good value for money. Although the staff did not speak any English they were all very helpful and polite.

Acevent

Canada

Family with Young Children

3.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 26 May 2010


The hotel is rather old. However the room is not so bad. The internet was really slow and the connection to our laptop kept terminating. The hotel staff tried their best to set it going, however the language barrier was too much so we left it as is. You get what you paid for.

Bobby T

Canada

Other

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 May 2010


Absolutely outstanding. Easy to get to, greta location, and very friendly staff. Better then any hostel i saw in the area.

Kenneth

Male / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Oct 2017 Stayed 23 Oct 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


很早已在市中心經營的酒店, 當然有一定歷史, 比較陳舊. 床舖, 地板, 窗, 中央冷氣都一般. 早餐選擇也不多. 市中心活動的話, 地點是一流的.

TAIWAN

Male / Under 20 / Taiwan

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Jul 2017 Stayed 17 Jul 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room


交通很方便,出門就是廣島商店街

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: